Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: GE Link bba

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    11

    GE Link bba

    Just a quick question: I thought I remember that Caseta was compatible with the GE Link network LED bulbs. Is that currently the case or is it coming soon?

    Erik

  2. #2
    No the link bulbs are zigbee and they are only compatible using a 3rd party hub that supports both technologies like wink.

    There is a lutron telligent bulb made by GE that works with RA2 and may work with caseta. But I believe that is still limited availability until next year.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    11
    Thanks for the response. I thought I'd read where the Pico's could be paired with the Link bulbs. Maybe not yet.

    And that must have been autocorrect, don't know what bba was.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by az1324 View Post
    No the link bulbs are zigbee and they are only compatible using a 3rd party hub that supports both technologies like wink.

    There is a lutron telligent bulb made by GE that works with RA2 and may work with caseta. But I believe that is still limited availability until next year.
    Any update on GE telligent Lamp availability?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    252
    Quote Originally Posted by az1324 View Post
    There is a lutron telligent bulb made by GE that works with RA2 and may work with caseta.
    They said it is going to work with Caseta, where have you heard it will be compatible with RA2?

    http://www.lutron.com/en-US/Company-....aspx?prid=639

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    10
    Is the GE bulb that uses Clear Connect technology ever going to come out?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3
    Can someone from Lutron answer this??

    It has been over a year and a half for the GE telligent bulb announcement and still no bulb.

    http://www.lutron.com/en-US/Company-....aspx?prid=639

    (item 6)

    This was one of the selling features when I purchased this system last year.

    Thanks for deceiving your customers.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    20
    I just starting installing caseta and came across that press release and got excited that I could manage storage room lights (pull chain lights) with a switch without buying another hub.

    Unfortunately, it seems the answer is no. I wonder if GE went a different route instead of continuing to work with Lutron

Similar Threads

  1. Link wall dimmer to plug dimmer
    By Jwindle in forum Programming - CAS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-16-2017, 05:08 PM
  2. Problems in Activate devices in QS link
    By marcelo in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-31-2014, 11:42 AM
  3. Maestro Wireless website link.
    By Brian W. in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2014, 04:17 PM
  4. Processor Link blink codes
    By Vic F. in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-09-2013, 05:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •