Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Also Cannot Find Main Repeater

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    9

    Also Cannot Find Main Repeater

    I've just spent the last 5 hours trying to activate my Main Repeater with very little luck. I've read the PDF's on this forum, disabled all firewalls on both my router and computer, disabled all anti-virus programs... The closest I got was a brief connection when the Main Repeater was connected directly to my laptop. When I tried to activate it, the software said the Repeater needed a firmware update. It gets 13% into the process, then gives up stating I need to power cycle the Repeater. I did this about 10 times and gave up. Rebooted my entire network about as many times too in order to ensure all firewalls were off.

    I don't know if the problem is my computer that's running Windows 7 Home Premium or if there's something wrong with the Repeater? I've run out of ideas.

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    409
    With the issue that you are experiencing we would recomend directly connecting your computer to the main repeater. With this connection you will want to set a static IP address on your computer and on the main repeater. Also disable your wireless network card.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig W. View Post
    With the issue that you are experiencing we would recomend directly connecting your computer to the main repeater. With this connection you will want to set a static IP address on your computer and on the main repeater. Also disable your wireless network card.
    Thanks! I did this tonight and it worked like a charm! I was able to activate the Main Repeater, Aux Repeater and about half of my devices. Successfully transferred my program too. Thanks again for the advice!

Similar Threads

  1. Cant find Main Repeater
    By Armando B. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-27-2015, 01:57 PM
  2. Main repeater debug mode
    By aries in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-24-2014, 09:48 AM
  3. Caution when Out-of-Boxing the Main Repeater
    By Armando B. in forum Best Practices - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-03-2014, 06:59 PM
  4. possible bricked RA2 Main repeater- Need help
    By dmf6978 in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2014, 07:40 AM
  5. 2 main repeater systems
    By Craig W. in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2013, 04:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •