Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: GraphikT Dimmer with RD-RD?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    608

    GraphikT Dimmer with RD-RD?

    Trying to see if the GraphikT dimmer will be available to be used with the RD-RD. 8.0 Software will not allow it, and the GraphikT remote dimmer is a few months out. Will an RD-RD work, or is the protocol different?
    Residential Lighting and Shading Specialist for CED Escondido

    mbalay@cedescondido.com

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    407
    The GrafikT dimmers should only be used with their accessory dimmers. In a three way application you can wire the dimmer up as a single pole dimmer and use the traveler wires to run power to the other location and place a keypad in the other location.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    608
    Craig,
    Thanks for the response. I would normally use that technique. Just wanted to check compatibility across the dimmer platforms.

    Mike
    Residential Lighting and Shading Specialist for CED Escondido

    mbalay@cedescondido.com

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    22
    In my opinion, a Pico in the other location would be a cheaper solution.

Similar Threads

  1. Link wall dimmer to plug dimmer
    By Jwindle in forum Programming - CAS
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-11-2017, 09:59 AM
  2. How does a CL dimmer differ from a Standard Dimmer?
    By BrianWren in forum General Discussion - LED
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-30-2014, 03:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •