Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Usa processor to europe

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    5

    Usa processor to europe

    I have a processor lutronH4P5-H48-HRL-120 , live in the USA and I want to know if I can reuse the processor in Europe : with 3 x HWI-WPM-6D-230CE and 3x grafik eye GBO-3106-T- CE-WH-CPN2358 ??




    REGARDS

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    513
    Unfortunately, the processor would not be compatible on a European project. You would need the CE rated processor with model number: H4P5-HRL-CE

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Armando B. View Post
    Unfortunately, the processor would not be compatible on a European project. You would need the CE rated processor with model number: H4P5-HRL-CE
    Thank you very much for your answer, but i do not understand why it can't be used ,because it does not have any product connected with 230 volt only low volt signal to keypads and graphic eye ?

  4. #4
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    513
    As the processor you have has not been certified to work in European cuntries, we cannot know if it would meet the government regulations required for the processor application. For this we recommend using the processor certified for the intended region.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1
    Can you please explain the difference between the American and European processors apart from the certification itself ?

  6. #6
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    513
    For further assistance and information on this, please email the hwsupport@lutron.com group and reference this forum post.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    15
    I would say there is no difference between the H4P5 processors, since all of them have the CE-mark on their front cover! You would only need a european HWI-LV24-CE enclosure, which can handle the 230V input voltage and an auxiliary power supply with european plug for LINK 6 power.

Similar Threads

  1. HWI Processor UPS
    By Pasolumination in forum Best Practices - Legacy HW
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-02-2014, 02:58 PM
  2. 3rd Processor Locking up Network
    By DEMike in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-12-2014, 05:59 PM
  3. Update Processor Firmware, Necessary or Not ?
    By stevi in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2013, 05:08 PM
  4. Processor connection issues
    By Craig W. in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2013, 09:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •