Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can't link to Lutron account when Enabling Alexa Skill

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    2

    Can't link to Lutron account when Enabling Alexa Skill

    I've tried on a PC and an iPad, and can't get the logon to work that is displayed when I try to enable the Alexa skill. I setup a Lutron ID on the ipad first, and it controls the light switch correctly. When I tried to log into the Lutron web site, it didn't seem to know about my ID, so I registered again. When I try to log in when enabling the CasÚta and RA2 Select skill, it says invalid ID. When I click forgot PW, it doesn't recognize my email address.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    2
    I called Lutron support and they were very helpful. They were able to look up the ID I setup using the MAC address of the hub, and it turns out I keyed in some letters wrong on my email address. It's fixed now and working great through Alexa.

Similar Threads

  1. The activation of Alexa skill problem
    By kenken in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2019, 12:17 AM
  2. Amazon Alexa Echo Stopped Working with Lutron
    By sixpak in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-08-2018, 08:17 AM
  3. Enabling/disabling occupancy sensor via timeclock events
    By Moon Duan in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-15-2018, 10:29 PM
  4. Alexa Lutron Connect Skill - Geographically Restricted?
    By mikewpower in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-16-2017, 07:00 AM
  5. Why is there a limit of 100 zones per RF link and 500 per wired link?
    By SparkyCoog in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2016, 12:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •