Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Integration with Control4

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1

    Integration with Control4

    recently working on a project with Control4 integrating Legacy homework panel RSPNL7 with serial port communication only.

    port changed to Control4 required 19200 baud, 8 data bits, parity: none, 1 stop bit, and flow control: none.

    panel under control by Lutron HW software.

    Control4 driver loaded and follow its required format [01:01:00:03:03], connection has made

    Not working....

    Any more setting i need to do from Lutron end?

    thx

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    420
    Hello royhz,
    Thank you for your post.
    Here is a link to the protocol guide. http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...20Protocol.pdf
    Try with putty or other terminal program to see if you can send commands to the HW processor.

Similar Threads

  1. Homeworks QS Shades integration to Control4
    By Neoric in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2018, 09:40 PM
  2. Control4 integration
    By belleygi in forum 3rd-party Integration - Controls
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-26-2018, 11:57 AM
  3. Lutron and Control4 Integration
    By vwerke in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-10-2016, 08:57 AM
  4. Lutron HWQS Programming for Control4 Integration
    By rameshkhiani in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-02-2016, 05:55 PM
  5. Caseta and Control4 integration
    By yan@dytronix.com in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-28-2015, 10:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •