Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Integration with Control4

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1

    Integration with Control4

    recently working on a project with Control4 integrating Legacy homework panel RSPNL7 with serial port communication only.

    port changed to Control4 required 19200 baud, 8 data bits, parity: none, 1 stop bit, and flow control: none.

    panel under control by Lutron HW software.

    Control4 driver loaded and follow its required format [01:01:00:03:03], connection has made

    Not working....

    Any more setting i need to do from Lutron end?

    thx

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    420
    Hello royhz,
    Thank you for your post.
    Here is a link to the protocol guide. http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...20Protocol.pdf
    Try with putty or other terminal program to see if you can send commands to the HW processor.

Similar Threads

  1. Control4 integration
    By belleygi in forum 3rd-party Integration - Controls
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-05-2019, 08:44 PM
  2. Homeworks QS Shades integration to Control4
    By Neoric in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2018, 09:40 PM
  3. Lutron and Control4 Integration
    By vwerke in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-10-2016, 08:57 AM
  4. Lutron HWQS Programming for Control4 Integration
    By rameshkhiani in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-02-2016, 05:55 PM
  5. Caseta and Control4 integration
    By yan@dytronix.com in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-28-2015, 10:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •