Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: New owner to Homeworks QS system, how does it work?

New owner to Homeworks QS system, how does it work?

Hello, Ihave bought a house in Sweden with an existing Homeworks QS system and need somhelp to understand what I can do and how to control it. The former owner, Ibelieve he is a Lutron reseller, is not at all interested in helping.
    Searchingthe web I have understood that I cannot enter the system without having somesort of license so I downloaded the Lutron Connect app.
    I have no success with the app, it just circulates “connecting”. It asked foran IP address and I entered the info for our home WiFi but it does not connect.

Finally it asksme to be ready to press a button on the Bridge, do not know where to find it orif exists in the system.
    As I amsure you understand, I have very little knowledge but willing to learn.
    Please tell me what I should start with.

The Connect App is looking for the Connect Bridge. Not all systems have a Connect Bridge.

First you will need to create a free account at Lutron.com. When setting up the app you will need to press the button on the back of the connect bridge (a 3" square box connected to the network. It can be white or black). This will associate the bridge with your account via the app. The app itself is pretty intuitive.

I would go to lutron.com and click on the "where to buy" link. Look for the REP. They will be able to give you a primer on your system or direct you to a reputable dealer.

For some air fare I'd be glad to come over and help!
    Convergence Technologies Raleigh, North Carolina
    www.convergenceusa.com

Thanks for your quick answer. If I do not find a Connect Bridge, is there any other way I can communicate with the system? By network cable?