Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Caseta Wi-Fi switching problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    1

    Caseta Wi-Fi switching problem

    I currently have multiple caseta switches, pico remotes and bridge working flawlessly in my home. My problem is that I added another caseta switch and pico remote, it works fine until I turn it on by my phone connected to wifi, the lights turn on and off systematically. When i disconnect from my wifi and use my network to turn it on it works fine again. Anyone have an idea what could be causing this ? Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,104
    Make sure you have the correct model number in the software.

    Some Caseta switches can be used with a single, mechanical 3-way switch. If not wired correctly, you could be creating a loop that tells the dimmer to turn itself off.
    Convergence Technologies Raleigh, North Carolina
    www.convergenceusa.com

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-22-2020, 01:10 PM
  2. Caseta dimmer intall problem
    By ecopoesis in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-21-2020, 10:06 PM
  3. Switching High Load Devices
    By DMLUrban in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-16-2015, 10:57 PM
  4. Switching to LED lights with Grafik Eye 3106s
    By nikkisun2011 in forum General Discussion - LED
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-20-2015, 09:33 AM
  5. Switching on 4A or 4U
    By itsthebombbee in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2014, 07:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •