Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: HQP6 freezing after a few days

  1. #11
    Yea they told me the lockout is 15 minutes, and they dont plan on updating the Crestron QS modules. My plan is to just drop the connect signal low in debugger while I transfer QS, or maybe stop my lighting program slot on the Crestron side during transfer.

    Thinking about modifying the QS modules to automate this process too.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    14
    Hello guys.
    Below is the part of the log where the strange things occur.
    Any idea is welcomed. I assume it has to do with the control system, telnet, ethernet, etc. But not sure what could be happening.
    Thank you!

    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06403 | 04/25/18 | 09:10:03 | 0206842029 | LNKS | 00002 | QS DRIVER | Low priority queue was empty because it wasn't empty for too long.
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06404 | 04/25/18 | 09:14:17 | 0206969253 | TLNT | 00000 | DIAG ERROR2 | ethernet_public.cpp: 2184, Data: 0x00000017, 0x00000001
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06405 | 04/25/18 | 09:14:17 | 0206969254 | TLNT | 00001 | DIAG ERROR2 | ethernet_public.cpp: 2184, Data: 0x00000017, 0x00000001
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06406 | 04/25/18 | 09:14:17 | 0206969254 | TLNT | 00002 | DIAG ERROR2 | ethernet_public.cpp: 2184, Data: 0x00000017, 0x00000001
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06407 | 04/25/18 | 09:14:17 | 0206969255 | TLNT | 00003 | DIAG ERROR2 | ethernet_public.cpp: 2184, Data: 0x00000017, 0x00000001
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06408 | 04/25/18 | 09:14:17 | 0206969255 | TLNT | 00000 | DIAG ERROR | Error File: telnet_private.cpp Line: 1010
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06409 | 12/31/92 | 11:33:20 | 0000000000 | NONE | 00000 | DIAG ERROR2 | bacnet_public.cpp: 1137, Data: 0x00000000, 0x00000000
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06410 | 12/31/92 | 11:33:20 | 0000000000 | NONE | 00000 | DIAG ERROR | Error File: database_private.cpp Line: 163
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06411 | 12/31/92 | 11:33:20 | 0000000000 | NONE | 00001 | DIAG ERROR | Error File: database_private.cpp Line: 163
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06412 | 12/31/92 | 11:33:20 | 0000000000 | NONE | 00002 | DIAG ERROR | Error File: database_private.cpp Line: 163
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06413 | 12/31/92 | 11:33:20 | 0000000000 | NONE | 00004 | DIAG ERROR | Error File: database_private.cpp Line: 163
    Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:04:06 - 06414 | 04/25/18 | 09:14:19 | 0000000000 | NONE | 00000 | PROC BOOT | Reset Cause: 20 (SOFT=1 WDR=0 POR=0 EXT=0 LOC=0 LOL=0) OSREV: 11.5.0

  3. #13
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    420
    Hello martin_sz_uy,
    Thank you for your post.
    I can get this issue escalated to our engineering team for review. Please send in a support file to hwsupport@lutron.com. The issue you are experiencing may require a Wireshark capture in order to further investigate. If this is required we will communicate the instructions via email reply on how to gather this data. Please reference this post in your email.
    Last edited by Blair S.; 05-11-2018 at 04:12 PM. Reason: typo

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    14
    Hello Blair.
    I was already talking with Josh from engineering about this.
    The post on this forum was to ask others if it happened to anybody else too.
    Thank you!

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    3
    I just went from 12.0 to 13 and now Processor and bridge keep having issues connecting. I also no can not control Lutron QS with Savant. When I reboot the processor and the bridge sometimes I can connect via the app but still nothing via Savant. Did they change the telnet login for integration?

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    14
    Hello Aussiek.
    Try to isolate the processor, bridge, and app. Create a single network and test. My guess is that either Savant or some other thing on the network is bothering and after the upgrade the processor behaves differently to the ouside than before.

    Good Luck!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. RRD-6NA - freezing
    By joshg in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-26-2017, 09:59 AM
  2. Processor HQP6-2 lossing comunication with a H48
    By savimagc in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2016, 07:34 AM
  3. Two HQP6-2 Connection Problem
    By ronerfe in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-29-2015, 08:27 AM
  4. Connecting to Processor HQP6-2
    By Petar in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-31-2015, 11:18 AM
  5. DPM Failure and Keypad freezing.
    By Raymond in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-24-2014, 05:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •