Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  3
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to retrieve DPM modules current firmware version

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    14

    How to retrieve DPM modules current firmware version

    Hello all!
    This is my first post. This is very usefull forum where i get tons of help and answers.

    I wanted to ask if there was a way to get/ask the current version of dpm modules.
    Because they can be upgraded, and the procedure takes its time, thus before starting i wanted to know it is was needed to upgrade and also the current version to be able to know if, in the case there was something not working as expected, it could be a bug of the fw v running.

    Thank you!

  2. Thanks franmejias thanked for this post
    Likes domino, franmejias liked this post
  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    420
    Hello martin_sz_uy,
    Thank you for your post.
    Please allow me some time to see what information I can find for you on this topic.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    14
    Hello Blair and everybody.

    I got a reply from hw support at lutron.
    To find this information you have to open qs software, terminal, and send the command "getsyscoderevs"
    It will reply with all the connected (and activated?) devices with its model and fw v.

    Hope this helps to whoever looks for this info in the future.

    Cheers!

  5. Likes totesthouse liked this post
  6. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    420
    Additionally you can check the firmware version that the software comes packaged with for a particular QS device. Go to this path C:\Program Files (x86)\Lutron\HomeWorks QS 13.1.0\firmware\qs_firmware_and_tools and the version number is in the file name.

  7. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    14
    Good to know.
    Thank you.

  8. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    I have a problem updating the firmware in my LQSE-4M-D modules. The factory firmware was 1.0 and now, with my upgrade is 1.07 but this version doesn't work good. I have problems with the connected motors. It's possible to downgrade to the factory firmware 1.0??? And how can I do this?

  9. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    420
    Hello franmejias,
    Thank you for your post.
    It is important to use the firmware version packages with the software. If you are experiencing issue then create a support file and send it to hwsupport@lutron.com.

Similar Threads

  1. Firmware Version of HWQS Modules
    By akurazz in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2017, 09:45 AM
  2. Lights go on and off - voltage/current problem?
    By chippy in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2017, 11:10 AM
  3. Inrush current for dimmers
    By Arsen in forum Compatibility - LED
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2016, 09:48 AM
  4. Issues with latest firmware/8.0 and app version
    By totalcontrol in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-02-2015, 04:37 PM
  5. Current version of Homeworks Illumination Software
    By Imaohw in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2014, 01:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •