Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Remote Dimmer to GrafikEye QS Zone

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    8

    Remote Dimmer to GrafikEye QS Zone

    How's it going everyone. Just getting started with RadioRa 2.

    Can the GrafikEye QS zone tie into the Remote Dimmer?

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    407
    To control a zone of the GrafikEye QS unit at another location you would want to use either a pico control or a keypad. There is not not away to have a a remote dimmer control a GrafikEye QS zone.

    - - - Updated - - -

    To control a zone of the GrafikEye QS unit at another location you would want to use either a pico control or a keypad. There is not not away to have a a remote dimmer control a GrafikEye QS zone.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by JPsarianos View Post
    How's it going everyone. Just getting started with RadioRa 2.

    Can the GrafikEye QS zone tie into the Remote Dimmer?
    No but if you had to you could configure the CCI to trigger a scene from a switch, see page 25:
    http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...20Eye%20QS.pdf

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks guys, I'll look into it.

  5. #5
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    407
    When the GrafikEye QS unit becomes part of the RadioRA2 system the CCI on the unit is disabled.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig W. View Post
    When the GrafikEye QS unit becomes part of the RadioRA2 system the CCI on the unit is disabled.
    Great to know. Thanks.

    Can we assume than, that even if's it's not part of RR2 but programmed for "wireless" the same is true?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-25-2015, 04:47 PM
  2. Advanced zone options in HWQS?
    By Barbara Barrow in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-24-2014, 10:30 AM
  3. meeting room automation with QS GrafikEye
    By malkev in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2014, 11:22 AM
  4. HWQS WPM Zone Labels
    By ekimla in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-24-2014, 11:16 AM
  5. mixed loads in a zone- will QS adaptive dimmer work
    By digit1 in forum General Discussion - LED
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-26-2013, 08:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •