Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Dual Occupancy Sensors

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    432

    Dual Occupancy Sensors

    I've forgotten this from training, can you put a pair of occupancy sensors in a large space to make it such that if either sensor sees activity for the predetermined time the light stays on and it only turns off if neither have seen activity for the preset time?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by schalliol View Post
    I've forgotten this from training, can you put a pair of occupancy sensors in a large space to make it such that if either sensor sees activity for the predetermined time the light stays on and it only turns off if neither have seen activity for the preset time?
    Yes, you can put as many as you need for best coverage. At an 8 ft ceiling height you get about a 12 ft radius circle at floor level.
    Whatever you have programmed to the first sensor, will apply to the others as well. If you change the programming for any sensor in a room, will be applied to all sensors in that room.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    432
    Thanks for the note. Could you help me a bit further?

    I've posted some screenshots. Is this configured correctly? Are you saying basically that the RR2 repeater will automatically know not to turn off the garage light with both of these occupancy sensors listed in the zone even when one loses sight of someone.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2014-09-29 at 9.50.13 PM.png 
Views:	14 
Size:	43.0 KB 
ID:	262Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2014-09-29 at 9.49.58 PM.png 
Views:	16 
Size:	55.4 KB 
ID:	263Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2014-09-29 at 9.49.49 PM.png 
Views:	9 
Size:	55.4 KB 
ID:	264

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    13
    Looks OK, this is what I meant. As long as you program them to the same zone, you can place it anywhere within the main repeater RF bubble, even in separate rooms.

  5. Thanks schalliol thanked for this post
  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    432
    Very good. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Occupancy/vacancy sensors
    By Ekkoville in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-14-2016, 02:46 PM
  2. Dual 0-10V inputs on a fixture
    By Craig W. in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-04-2015, 10:08 PM
  3. maestro occupancy sensor
    By Christiann in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2014, 05:14 PM
  4. Adding a Remote Control to a dual switched overhead light
    By NashvilleKit in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-02-2014, 07:11 AM
  5. Dual (stacked) controls with LEDs
    By Brian W. in forum Design Assistance - Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2014, 10:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •