Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: iPort LaunchPort & Lutron ClearConnect

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    395

    iPort LaunchPort & Lutron ClearConnect

    Has anyone integrated this? I see Lutron supports it:

    http://www.cepro.com/article/new_ipo..._lutron/lutron

  2. #2
    Doesn't look like there's anything to integrate since it's affectively a native Lutron keypad. I assume you just gotta order the appropiate type of keypad for the Lutron system you're using then it's just addressing as usual. I do like it though and I don't normally like hard buttons on touch screens.
    VAV
    Danbury, CT

  3. #3
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    407
    The hard buttons of the iPort get programmed and activated into the system like a pico control.

  4. Thanks Scottydont thanked for this post
  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    395
    Very cool. I'm not aware of any other third-party products for RR2. Is anyone?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    13
    I'd really like to see Logitech Harmony Hub integration sooner than later.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    395
    Talk to Logitech about that. I use Roomie just fine to fire off RR2 events.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    13
    As far as I know, Roomie is an app solution, correct? No hardware, e.g. hard button remote.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    395
    It is indeed. I'm just suggesting Logitech could do it if they cared. Roomie is great because it communicates via IP to items like DirecTV receivers, complete with guide, etc.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    13
    Ah, got it.

    Lutron is the culprit, not Logitech. Lutron Caseta can be controlled with the Logitech products, but not RA2. Lutron has drawn the Pro/DIY cutoff down the middle of RA2, instead of above or below.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    395
    I'm suggesting to you that this you are incorrect with the Roomie reference. Roomie and other companies built on their own integration with RR2 on a shoestring. In fact, I bet the Roomie development was added by an individual, not the company. It's not like Lutron encouraged this. Logitech can do it if it wants to.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •