Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Version 7.7 / Home Control + App Connection Problem

  1. #1

    Version 7.7 / Home Control + App Connection Problem

    Just upgraded to 7.7 and now none of my device can connect through the app.

    App discovers the system but fails to connect.

    Is their also an update for the the App? I didn't see it yet in the app store.

    System was working perfectly before update, added a couple new parts and did 7.7 update.

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    409
    When the app is failing to connect to the system what is the message that you are receiving?
    What is the IP address of the device that you are using?
    What is the IP address of the main repeater?

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig W. View Post
    When the app is failing to connect to the system what is the message that you are receiving?
    What is the IP address of the device that you are using?
    What is the IP address of the main repeater?
    When the app comes up it finds our system named "Home" (previously deleted from the app to try and cure this)
    Then I click to connected, it try's to connect. Times out and said "system failed to connect"
    I get the same result from all the Phone's and Tablets that previously connected.

    Main Repeater IP 192.168.137.254
    Please Clarify "IP of Device", do you mean my iPhone? Or?

  4. #4
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    409
    What is the IP address of the iPhone when attempting to connect to the system?
    In the Safari browser if you enter the IP address of the main repeater do you get a Lutron login page?

  5. #5
    iPhone IP 172.27.35.41
    No, it just times out if I put in the Repeater IP.

  6. #6
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    409
    With the main repeater at an IP address of 192.168.137.254 and the device your using having an IP address of 172.27.35.41 it would indicate that they are on different networks. The IP address of the main repeater needs to have the first 3 sets of number be the same as the other devices on that network. In this case that would be 172.27.35.xxx. The last set of numbers needs to be unique for each device on the network.
    Last edited by Brian S.; 08-26-2014 at 09:28 AM. Reason: Fixing typos

  7. #7
    I would assume then that the IP of the Main repeater is wrong, as my phone and other devices are working fine off that Wifi/Airport Extreme. I wonder how it got changed? Maybe when I plugged straight into it with laptop to finish programming.

Similar Threads

  1. Home Control App
    By mcignarella in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-18-2014, 12:10 PM
  2. Problem of connection between ESN programming interface and iPAD
    By matthung in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2014, 12:59 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-25-2014, 12:27 AM
  4. Home Control+ Connection
    By paulhanks in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-27-2014, 11:17 AM
  5. Lutron Home Control+ Connection Issues with HTTP Proxy
    By Armando B. in forum Troubleshooting - Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2013, 01:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •