Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: 7.6 is now available

  1. #1

    Cool 7.6 is now available

    I had a safe mode issue but got the firmware re installed and now I'm all good.
    I am not as dumb as you look..

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    24
    Why doesn't Lutron post here when there is a new version available?

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    403
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisK View Post
    Why doesn't Lutron post here when there is a new version available?
    We will post an announcement when new versions are released on the RadioRA 2 forums. You should now see the announcement about the release.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    113
    The release notes don't say anything about resolving the problem started in 7.2 and are still in 7.5 regarding vpn remote access. Has this been addressed or still a fix in progress?
    VAV
    Danbury, CT

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    969
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisK View Post
    Why doesn't Lutron post here when there is a new version available?
    If you are connected to the internet, 7.5 has a clickable link on the first screen (select new or existing project) or prompts you that a new version is available.
    Business Development Associate for Baker Electric Solar

    mbalay@bakerelectricsolar.com

    "Spread the light, brother" -​Blake Richetta

  6. #6
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    409
    If you are still experiencing an issue connecting to the system over a VPN connection can you please reproduce this issue and then create a support file and send it in to systemsupport@Lutron.com to analyze.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    445
    Since we got on the discussion about notifications of new releases, I would love to get an email when a new version is released. Is there a way to set that up? Thanks!

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    113
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig W. View Post
    If you are still experiencing an issue connecting to the system over a VPN connection can you please reproduce this issue and then create a support file and send it in to systemsupport@Lutron.com to analyze.
    Still in 7.2 or 7.5 or still once updated to 7.6?

    Anything I've updated to the former I can no longer remote into to update and anything with prior firmware pre 7.2 that I can I don't dare for risk of losing remote access. If the release notes don't explicitly state it's been resovled I have to go with the assumption that it isn't.

    And I didn't submit a support file from the other thread where this was first discussed. I was hoping one of the other posters experiencing the same issue would especially since I stated I wasn't.
    VAV
    Danbury, CT

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    445
    I've had VPN working just fine on 7.5 using PPTP on iOS devices, FWIW. I haven't yet upgraded to 7.6 on my home repeater however.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    113
    Can you file transfer too? I've been able to connect, find the master but nothing else. I'd have to go back to the other thread since I can't remember but I think I could ping it, telnet into it, open its web gui in a browser but with the RA2 software I can't send files.
    VAV
    Danbury, CT

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •