Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Toggle Ethernet Ports on Processor Between 10/100 mbps

  1. #1
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    513

    Toggle Ethernet Ports on Processor Between 10/100 mbps

    By default, the Ethernet ports on the processor are 10 mbps due to international regulations. However, this speed can be toggles between 10 and 100 mbps. To do this, connect to the processor in "Tools->Terminal" and send the command:

    ETHERNETSPEED,10

    or

    ETHERNETSPEED,100

  2. Thanks digit1 thanked for this post
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    315
    Quote Originally Posted by Armando B. View Post
    By default, the Ethernet ports on the processor are 10 mbps due to international regulations. However, this speed can be toggles between 10 and 100 mbps. To do this, connect to the processor in "Tools->Terminal" and send the command:

    ETHERNETSPEED,10

    or

    ETHERNETSPEED,100
    So- I'm a skeptic. Do I really need to bump the speed to 100 mbps to makes things work quickly or is 10 mbps just fine for large 4 processor jobs? That's usually where our jobs top out.

  4. #3
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    513
    ****UPDATE****

    Please be aware, changing the speed to 100mbps may void the CE certification of the processor. This would not affect non-CE regions.


    Quote Originally Posted by Armando B. View Post
    By default, the Ethernet ports on the processor are 10 mbps due to international regulations. However, this speed can be toggles between 10 and 100 mbps. To do this, connect to the processor in "Tools->Terminal" and send the command:

    ETHERNETSPEED,10

    or

    ETHERNETSPEED,100

  5. #4
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    513
    We can operate fine up to 16 processors at 10MBPS. There will be no noticeable change in system operation. This is only required if the network router or switch does not support 10MBPS connections.


    Quote Originally Posted by digit1 View Post
    So- I'm a skeptic. Do I really need to bump the speed to 100 mbps to makes things work quickly or is 10 mbps just fine for large 4 processor jobs? That's usually where our jobs top out.

  6. Thanks digit1 thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. Any Ethernet Surge Protection Ideas?
    By jkvossen in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2014, 12:03 PM
  2. CCI toggle on a keypad
    By Ty W. in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2014, 02:51 PM
  3. Manual Keypad Programming - Toggle
    By paulhanks in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2013, 09:54 AM
  4. MAIN-REP ethernet port
    By hinkelmann in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-31-2013, 12:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •