Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Establishing a Telnet Connection to the Main Repeater

  1. #1
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    513

    Establishing a Telnet Connection to the Main Repeater

    A dealer had asked us for a way to send integration commands directly to the Main Repeater via Ethernet. We thought the information would be useful to share in the forum.

    In order to send the Main Repeater advanced integration commands, you must first establish a telnet session with the Main Repeater. The steps below will describe how to connect to the Main Repeater via Telnet:

    • Open the command line or terminal in your computer. For example, for windows 7, you may click start and on the search bar, type 'cmd' and press enter. For windows XP, click on start->Run-> type 'cmd' and press enter

    • On the command line, type "telnet xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx" where the 'x's represent the IP address the main repeater is using to connect to your machine (see it in the "find main repeater" screen).
    - If you do not have telnet enabled in your machine, please enable it by going to the Control Panel and then to Programs and Features. It is a feature called "Telnet Client".

    • It will prompt you for login and password. Login: "lutron" password: "integration"

    • Once logged in, you may write commands on the prompt to verify or change the status of the system.

  2. Thanks CableDude thanked for this post
    Likes Scottydont liked this post
  3. #2

    Smile Sunset / sunrise clock times

    This is very helpful for cuing the processor for its astro clock.
    I am not as dumb as you look..

  4. #3
    What is the sunset time command ?
    I am not as dumb as you look..

  5. #4
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    407
    If you send the command "getsunset" you will get the sunset time for that day.

  6. #5
    Getsunrise is my other fav, gettime, what are the other favorites?
    I am not as dumb as you look..

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    395
    This is great. I somehow missed the list of integration commands possible once a telnet session is established. Is it found somewhere in MyLutron?

  8. #7
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    407
    For a list of telnet commands you can establish a telnet connection to the main repeater and send the command "??".

  9. Thanks CableDude, Scottydont, schalliol thanked for this post
    Likes Scottydont liked this post
  10. #8
    I use this as well
    http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...ary/040249.pdf
    log in to myLutron first

Similar Threads

  1. Main repeater LED blink codes
    By Ty W. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-11-2015, 04:11 PM
  2. Cant find Main Repeater
    By Armando B. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-27-2015, 12:57 PM
  3. possible bricked RA2 Main repeater- Need help
    By dmf6978 in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2014, 06:40 AM
  4. 2 main repeater systems
    By Craig W. in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2013, 03:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •