Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Did third part use of Smart Bridge Change?

Did third part use of Smart Bridge Change?

Up until Saturday morning (3/31/18) I was using 3 Caseta dimmers and 3 pico remotes and controling them from Home Assistant through a smart bridge.

I had been using them for about 3 months.

Then for no apparent reason they stop responding to Home Assistant. Several in the Home Assistant Community are have the same problem.

It appears that the certifications and keys may have changed and the script that was used to generate the keys no longer works.

1. Does anyone no what may be causing the problem?
    2. Know how to correct the problem?
    3. Know if usability can be restored by swapping to a Smart Bridge Pro?

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

I did see there were versions of the CAS/R2S and RR2/HQS iOS apps that came out last Friday(?). Make sure your apps are up to date.

I don't think the Smart Bridge Pro would help. It just adds a couple of features. It doesn't change any protocols, etc.
    Convergence Technologies Raleigh, North Carolina
    www.convergenceusa.com

Quote Originally Posted by randyc View Post
    I did see there were versions of the CAS/R2S and RR2/HQS iOS apps that came out last Friday(?). Make sure your apps are up to date.

I don't think the Smart Bridge Pro would help. It just adds a couple of features. It doesn't change any protocols, etc.
    The issue is that something was changed with SSL/TLS access, which is not officially supported but was what the HomeAssistant app was using to connect.

The Pro also has Telnet - which is also not officially supported, but is used by more third party programs so not likely to break.

It would be 'nice' if Lutron officially stated that the telnet access will remain operational on the Pro as many of us are considering throwing out our non-Pro models right now and plunking down more $$.