Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Caseta to replace every switch or some other method to the madness that is lighting..

Caseta to replace every switch or some other method to the madness that is lighting..

control

In my new place between picos and dimmers I am at 26, so nowhere near the 50 limit, however after getting all of my main areas outfitted with caseta dimmers I am now starting to think of the edge cases and was wondering from folks here what you typically see....caseta everywhere it can go, or are typical installers usually installing them in targeted locations.

For example I have a no smart lighting control in bathrooms policy, and then there are the locations where it makes little sense or is challenging (closets with LED strip lighting, floodlights, single exterior fixture lights in the back of the house)

Just wondering what most are doing/seeing with these devices

Thanks

I'm an electrical contractor. I've never installed Caseta in a bath or closet. I rarely install them in bedrooms except the master. Sometimes floodlights and exterior lights make sense to use Caseta as security lighting and set it up on a schedule. If you're using LED floods, make sure they are dimmable or use a switch.

Quote Originally Posted by 3D Design View Post
    I'm an electrical contractor. I've never installed Caseta in a bath or closet. I rarely install them in bedrooms except the master. Sometimes floodlights and exterior lights make sense to use Caseta as security lighting and set it up on a schedule. If you're using LED floods, make sure they are dimmable or use a switch.
    Thanks, I currently have them in the master, the master closet, and my kids bedroom so I can remotely turn off the lights. I also have them on the over the garage lights as well as the front door and the front porch recessed lighting.