Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Caseta Schedule needs internet connectivity ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    1

    Caseta Schedule needs internet connectivity ?

    I just installed the Caseta system, with two in-wall dimmers with two pico remotes and Lutron hub. I have scheduled one of the dimmer to turn on/off light at certain time. It worked fine, until last week we lost internet connectivity for couple of days. For those two days the schedule didn't run, but once the internet connectivity is restored the schedule ran fine.
    I just want to make sure if that's expected behavior or is there some other settings that needs to be changed in order for schedule to run despite internet connectivity.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    496
    If the bridge loses internet connection, but doesn't lose power, the bridge will still have an accurate time set to it and the schedules should still accurately for a couple of months.
    If the bridge loses both internet connection and power, its time will reset to "no time" and schedules won't run until the bridge is reconnected to the internet.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    3
    Brain, I think the way you described is not working for me. Even I loss the internet connectivity and lost the current time update. I think bridge is set to show correct time only if internet is connected.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    2
    It absolutely needs an active internet connection.

Similar Threads

  1. Caseta Home Internet Control
    By OP_Hmnr in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 03:52 PM
  2. Will Lutron app & Caseta system work with a router but no internet?
    By tun6twista in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 03:48 PM
  3. How to test CasÚta Bridge coverage without internet
    By Dimerize in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-08-2016, 05:58 PM
  4. Setting up Caseta Smart Bridge Pro (No Internet)
    By dfr2923 in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-12-2015, 08:31 AM
  5. Caseta Smart Bridge Pro Internet Usage
    By Graham019 in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2015, 05:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •