Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  2
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Scenes without Keypads

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    23

    Scenes without Keypads

    I feel like this has a simple answer. How do you make a scene that can be activated in the Connect app and via Alexa/Google Home without a physical keypad?

    I tried making a 'virtual' keypad and assigning the scenes to various buttons on it, but could not get it to transfer to the system. So, I tried the phantom buttons on the main repeater. Which didn't work either.

    This is only my 3rd installation. The first 2 had keypads in each room...this one has none. Still using the essentials software too.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,188
    The "virtual" keypad transferred to the main repeater, just had no physical device to transfer to, thus the orange "not activated" note. You should be able to find that "virtual" keypad via the connect app by looking into the room where you assigned it. Used to use this all the time when we had to pay for the apps (even the original iPhone only app- now there's a blast from the past).
    Business Development Associate- Design, Sales, Installation, and Programming of Smart Homes for Baker Electric Home Energy
    mbalay@bakerhomeenergy.com
    "Spread the light, brother" -Blake Richetta
    "If you think hiring a professional is expensive, wait until you hire an amateur" -Crustyloafer

  3. Thanks Kozino thanked for this post
    Likes Kozino liked this post
  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    23
    I got it to work this morning by using a "Homeowner Keypad"...missed it before. If I assigned an actual keypad model to it the transfer would fail.

  5. Thanks Kozino thanked for this post
    Likes Kozino liked this post
  6. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,188
    What version of the software are you using?
    Business Development Associate- Design, Sales, Installation, and Programming of Smart Homes for Baker Electric Home Energy
    mbalay@bakerhomeenergy.com
    "Spread the light, brother" -Blake Richetta
    "If you think hiring a professional is expensive, wait until you hire an amateur" -Crustyloafer

  7. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    23
    12.0.1 Essentials

  8. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,188
    Interesting. Good to know the Homeowner keypad is still available for this application.
    Business Development Associate- Design, Sales, Installation, and Programming of Smart Homes for Baker Electric Home Energy
    mbalay@bakerhomeenergy.com
    "Spread the light, brother" -Blake Richetta
    "If you think hiring a professional is expensive, wait until you hire an amateur" -Crustyloafer

  9. #7
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    53
    Thank you for your post tupojanuca.If you right click on the specific dimmer and go to advanced settings. Once it opens up the menu you should see be able to see the Low and High End trim of the devices.

Similar Threads

  1. Grafik eye QS Keypads
    By savimagc in forum Design Assistance - General Commercial
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-10-2017, 09:46 AM
  2. Non-insert RR Keypads?
    By joshg in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-19-2016, 12:14 PM
  3. IR qs keypads
    By jimathome in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-04-2014, 01:05 PM
  4. Hybrid Keypads and IR
    By dw886 in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-14-2014, 09:22 AM
  5. Keypads missing in IOS app
    By SB Smarthomes in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-22-2014, 05:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •