Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Universal Remote Control & Caseta

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    1

    Universal Remote Control & Caseta

    I have read the white paper on integrating URC to the Lutron Caseta Bridge, Caseta products use the bottom button for teaching , the URC manual makes reference to the Lutron Maesrto line with a middle button for syncing. Should I assume Caseta is not possible, assistance appreciated, comments welcome.,

  2. #2
    Anyone? I too am looking to see if I can use DemoPad with Lutron's Caseta system? Right now I have the native Lutron software installed, however I would rather like to have the ability to control my system from the remote's interface without having to roundtrip it back and forth when wanting to control something.

  3. #3
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    524
    If you are looking to integrate Caseta with URC, you must have a Caseta Pro bridge (model #L-BDGPRO2-WH).
    The Caseta controls can't be linked to URC without it.
    You would set up the Caseta system via the Caseta app, and then use the URC drivers provided by URC.

  4. #4
    @Brian W,

    Does the Caseta Pro Bridge support "Telnet Control"? I inquired with the maker of the URC software I am using and they said if it supports telnet control it will work. Can you confirm this before I go out and purchase the Pro version.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    524
    Yes, the Pro bridge suppotrs Telnet control.
    In the Caseta app, go to Settings > Advanced > Integration, and make sure Telnet Support is turned on.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian W. View Post
    Yes, the Pro bridge suppotrs Telnet control.
    In the Caseta app, go to Settings > Advanced > Integration, and make sure Telnet Support is turned on.

    Lutron Caseta L-BDGPRO2-WH is this the correct model number?


  7. #7
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    524
    Yes, L-BDGPRO2-WH is the correct model number Caseta bridge to work with URC.

  8. Likes rhett7660 liked this post
  9. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian W. View Post
    Yes, L-BDGPRO2-WH is the correct model number Caseta bridge to work with URC.
    @Brian W.

    Thank you!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    19
    What kind of URC control are you planning? Is it via MRX1 or 2? Isnít that the only oiece with lan control?

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    2

    Lutron URC & Caseta

    @Brian W. - My entire home has Lutron URC dimmers. Does this mean that I can setup a Caseta Smart Bridge Pro and control my URC dimmers through it? End goal is to be able to get rid of the URC remote and use a smart phone.

    Any info here is much appreciated!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-11-2016, 09:11 AM
  2. 10.0 remote access Home Control App bug
    By digit1 in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-13-2016, 08:11 AM
  3. Control Two Different Caseta Dimmer Switches With One Pico Remote?
    By TechFreak2516 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-03-2016, 01:04 PM
  4. Shared scene for Pico remote control
    By Dimerize in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2016, 12:26 PM
  5. Universal Remote Control Dimmers and conversion to Radio Ra 2?
    By tonydutt in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-24-2014, 10:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •