Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  2
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: RA2 Level 2 Class

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    24

    RA2 Level 2 Class

    I am thinking of taking the Level 2 class, mostly so I can get the inclusive software. For those that have attended, how was the class?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,513
    I've been to a a few Lutron classes. They are always well planned and executed. Lutron tries to put students with different skill levels in each class. The good in some ways but sometimes you get mired in the details.

    If you have done much RA2, Inclusive isn't a big step.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    15
    I went to a level 2 class being an electrical contractor who had never even installed a single ra2 system previously and it was very much worth it. The Lutron engineer was great, the other people attending the class were great. I really wish Lutron offered more classes more frequently. I am going to a level one class coming up that's being hosted a by our local supply house even though I'm already a Level 2 installer just to refresh and maybe hear about some new stuff. I don't care how many online courses there are, the in person classes are massively useful and a must have through the learning process.

  4. Thanks wkearney99, SDR-Mike thanked for this post
    Likes wkearney99, SDR-Mike liked this post
  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    1
    Quote Quote
    Originally Posted by Gmgarland46 The class by our supply house was great and I wanted to share my experience with the customwritingcompany updates. We had a chance to do projects in groups too. And simple engineering tasks were checked at once by the instructors. They explained everything and there was time for questions too.
    Hi @Gmgarland46, will this class help me get an internship (beta tester position at )? I found another messageboard and asked there too: Viva the RA-Volution (dedicated to Lutron's RadioRA2). I don't know if I need it though.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,298
    "Viva the RA-Volution"!! Man that is OLD!! That site had a direct influence on this site being created. It was started by Jimm the San Diego area rep back around the start of 2010. I haven't logged in for about 9 years. I'm surprised it's still up. For your question, I don't believe it would help you get a beta tester position. If you were working for an electrician or integrator, it would be a bonus. Beta testers often go way deeper into the firmware than we ever have access to and are privy to the actual code being written and used.
    forum formatting all screwy, so bye-bye signature,

Similar Threads

  1. LHC+ Level Editing and Cycle Dim
    By Armando B. in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-20-2018, 10:14 AM
  2. Determining Battery Level Programmatically
    By jkvossen in forum Programming - Shades
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-15-2016, 04:53 PM
  3. Default On Level for 2ANF...
    By Swancoat in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-02-2015, 05:29 PM
  4. Setting shades to a specific level?
    By thefish in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2013, 09:56 AM
  5. dimmer not going back to last level
    By Craig W. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2013, 03:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •