Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Unpaired Pico Remote - Now Getting HomeKit Error Message?

  1. #1

    Unpaired Pico Remote - Now Getting HomeKit Error Message?

    Hello All,

    First time posting here! I have recently been getting an error message that I think is due to a recent action I took.

    I have two Lutron Caseta (PD-6WCL) dimmers that I successfully paired to the Lutron App - that then showed up in the Apple HomeKit app. I set the lights to turn on at sunset and turn off at sunrise (they are the lights that illuminate the outside of my house). Things were working perfectly for the past week. I set this automation using the HomeKit application.

    Today - I paired a Pico remote using the Lutron app to turn both the lights on and off. Several hours later, I realized I had no use for this feature anymore and deleted the pico remote from the Lutron app. Then, when I went back into the Apple HomeKit app, I noticed a message: Family Room is Not Responding.

    This is weird because I don't even have a Family Room! My two rooms are: Driveway (two dimmers) and Default Room (which has my Lutron Smartbridge in it). I have even deleted both the lights from the Lutron app (and I checked that the Pico remote is no longer paired), restarted my iPhone, unplugged the Smartbridge, reinstalled the lights, and checked HomeKit. Still the same error message!

    Any advice?

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    508
    Did you check in the Rooms section of the Apple Home app for a Family Room?

Similar Threads

  1. Pico Remote in HomeKit
    By vipergts2207 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-17-2019, 01:30 PM
  2. Assistance setting up HomeKit integration - error on Smart Bridge
    By JCrew7384 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-08-2017, 11:54 AM
  3. (Feature Request) How To Implement Pico Remote HomeKit Support
    By ajiuO in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-08-2017, 04:27 PM
  4. Pico Remote + HomeKit
    By HomeKit in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-16-2017, 01:36 PM
  5. Can a Pico Activate HomeKit Scenes?
    By AJF4ME in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-16-2016, 10:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •