Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: 3 Pole Application Question

  1. #1

    3 Pole Application Question

    I have a hallway light that can be turned on from 2 separate locations. 1 spot upstairs and 1 spot downstairs. Of course the kids dont know how to turn lights off so I want to install an occupancy sensor to shut it off automatically. I purchased the Lutron Maestro MS-OPS5M. My question is can I/do I need to install 2 of these (1 Upstairs and 1 downstairs) for the same light or do I need to utilize the companion switch (Lutron MA-AS) in order for it to work properly. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,161
    The MS-OPS5M will work with a single 3-way switch. Check the installation instructions under "3-way"
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. Single pole no longer works
    By Yee379 in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2018, 01:44 PM
  2. New here - I do not know the correct terminology for a double pole switch
    By DaveKStL in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-04-2017, 09:06 AM
  3. Application stuck saying updating smart bridge
    By Chefrayb in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-07-2016, 10:13 AM
  4. LED application - is there a driver for?
    By totalcontrol in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-19-2016, 08:11 AM
  5. RRD-6NA max load for LED application
    By Dimerize in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-30-2016, 08:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •