Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: series 4 keypad malfunction - what do these lights mean??

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    16
    Ok cool - so do you reckon thereís a good Janice itís just a replacement transformer needed? I read above that this is quite common in your experience.

    Any idea how much they cost in the states? Not sure how good availability is in the uk, only found one retailer but itís not someone Iím familiar with.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Ok cool - so do you reckon thereís a good chance itís just a replacement transformer needed? I read above that this is quite common in your experience.

    Any idea how much they cost in the states? Not sure how good availability is in the uk, only found one retailer but itís not someone Iím familiar with.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    16
    double post!

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,207
    I haven't bought one in a while. I've been collecting them from upgrades, etc. I think Lutron used to have the list price around $100US.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    16
    ok last question until my next attempt at a fix - if I order one here, its most likley I wont be able to return it given the age and difficulty in getting one, so before I do, in your experience do these power supplies tend to weaken with age, and is there anything else that comes to mind that might have caused the fault?

  5. #15
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    420
    Hello superfly,
    Thank you for your post.
    The top LED lit on the keypads with no functionality indicate they are not getting correct power. Replacing the power supply would be the solution. Just make sure there are no more than 10 keypads on the keypad link. If a 4 series processor you will also need to consider link 8 as well. The plug in power supply on a 4 series processor supplies power to link 6 and 8. So an RF repeater on link 8 would take some of that power as well. A repeater connected to link 8 takes the same amount of power as 1 keypad. The model number of the power supply is a T120-15DC-9-BL. You will need to contact a Homeworks professional to get the power supply.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Blair S. View Post
    Hello superfly,
    Thank you for your post.
    The top LED lit on the keypads with no functionality indicate they are not getting correct power. Replacing the power supply would be the solution. Just make sure there are no more than 10 keypads on the keypad link. If a 4 series processor you will also need to consider link 8 as well. The plug in power supply on a 4 series processor supplies power to link 6 and 8. So an RF repeater on link 8 would take some of that power as well. A repeater connected to link 8 takes the same amount of power as 1 keypad. The model number of the power supply is a T120-15DC-9-BL. You will need to contact a Homeworks professional to get the power supply.
    excellent, thats very helpful. I'll order the power supply today and inform once I get it and replace it! although inmy case it looks like I need a TE240-15DC-9-BL.

    since its probably quite obvious im a total novice with Lutron and just out of interest - can you explain or link reference more information on what link 8 is?

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    16
    just had a look and theres nothing connected to link 8 - my question was more about what link 8 is used for!

  8. #18
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    420
    Yes you are correct on the model number. My apologies. Link 8 is used for RF devices.
    Here is a link to the tech ref guide. http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...67-1029_EA.pdf

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    16
    Dear all, part received today, installed very simply and everything back to normal. thanks very much indeed for your help and time, I owe you plenty of karma! best wishes for the holiday period!

  10. Thanks Blair S., randyc thanked for this post
  11. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    16
    Dear all! One unrelated follow up!


    I have a couple of table lamps controlled by the Luton control system, plugged into round 5 amp sockets that have worked faultlessly for ten years. A bulb blew today, tripping the fuse in the fuse box, and stalling the Lutron wall switches throughout the apartment.


    After resetting the Luton system, replacing the blown fuse in one of the lamps and resetting the fuse, all the switches are back online, and all is back to normal except the two round hole 5 amp sockets. Ive tried the lamps in other round hole sockets, and they work fine.


    With the fuse reset, what would stop the sockets from working? Could it have affected the Lutron programming?


    Any help much appreciated!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Signature series keypad
    By ronniekjr in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2017, 12:33 PM
  2. HWI European Keypad compatible with Grafik Eye GRX-3000 series?
    By lighthoos in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-13-2017, 05:24 AM
  3. GRX-MR-3 malfunction
    By pahidla in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-22-2015, 02:05 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-27-2014, 07:00 PM
  5. Single seeTouch Keypad for Lights and Shades
    By dinom in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2014, 10:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •