Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  1
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Lutron Connect App

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    433

    Lutron Connect App

    OMG is it me or is the new app update terrible. I won't even show this to a client. Loads way faster however it looks really bad and the Areas should be above the Rooms not Rooms above area. I hope this is some sort of beta.

  2. Thanks digit1 thanked for this post
    Likes sfroebel liked this post
  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    420
    Hello mcignarella,
    Thank you for your post.
    I will ensure the appropriate teams review your feedback.

  4. #3
    It is quite dark, the background on my app is nearly black. Would be nice to have the ability to change the style, say "light" or "dark"...

    I cannot change the home image on my iPad as it doesn't display under "Settings" - "Edit Home", though I do see it on my iPhone and can update it there. Though I'm not sure the benefit of the ability to have a custom image as it doesn't display anywhere in the app, either in the iPad or iPhone. Would be nice if it was shown across the top of the app.

    On both my iPad and iPhone I see just "Devices" "Scenes" and "Schedules" with an indicator above that for how many lights are on.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Photo Oct 23, 4 21 27 PM.png 
Views:	19 
Size:	617.5 KB 
ID:	681

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    433
    I see the same and it is eye straining on an iPhone

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    8
    Agreed. The color scheme is terrible and the navigation is worse. Why can't I access an area tree from the home page? Please allow us to revert.

Similar Threads

  1. Lutron Connect App 4.0 (15) fails to connect, and bugs
    By MisterC in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-28-2017, 01:09 AM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-13-2016, 01:44 PM
  3. 10.1 breaks Lutron Connect app
    By Lukeetal in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-03-2016, 06:19 PM
  4. New Lutron Connect App not showing On / Off status
    By MisterC in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-28-2016, 06:00 PM
  5. Lutron Connect Using Old iOS SDK
    By schalliol in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2016, 07:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •