Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Main repeater needs reboot every system sync

  1. #1

    Main repeater needs reboot every system sync

    I am putting the finishing touches on a pretty large RA2 system - approx 180 devices with two main repeaters. The home is a six level townhome and I am using 2 Aux repeaters as well (I thought I would need more but things have been fine). Main repeater 1 is located near the rack in the basement and the main repeater two is on the third level (Master Level). Syncs go extremely clean and there are no troubles. Lately for the past couple of syncs half of the system does not work. (Looks like every device on Main repeater #1). After I reboot it by unplugging and plugging, all works normal and is restored. Not sure what could be causing this issue. Can anyone lend some advice?

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    407
    The first thing we would want to verify if the "test" and "add" LED's on the main repeater before it is power cycled.

Similar Threads

  1. Main repeater LED blink codes
    By Ty W. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-11-2015, 04:11 PM
  2. Cant find Main Repeater
    By Armando B. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-27-2015, 12:57 PM
  3. RA 2 & Windows 8.1 Issues (Finding Main Repeater)
    By para19 in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-16-2014, 12:03 PM
  4. Main Repeater Duplicate Serial Address - May Cause Crash
    By Armando B. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-13-2013, 06:19 AM
  5. 2 main repeater systems
    By Craig W. in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2013, 03:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •