Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Wiring a new occupancy switch

  1. #1

    Wiring a new occupancy switch

    I have looked at the instructions until I'm blue in the face. What am I supposed to do with the white wire in the existing wall box? I just don't get It?

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    175
    Hello, It will depend on what the white wire is actually controlling, and what model number of the sensor is. If you provide that information, I can help. If you'd like immediate assistance I would suggest contacting our 24/7 technical support team at 1-844-588-7661.

Similar Threads

  1. Switch Requires 75C Wiring?
    By LightingHound in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-11-2017, 11:06 PM
  2. 2 Maestro Occupancy Sensors in 3 way switch scenario?
    By delatush in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-08-2017, 08:49 AM
  3. Wiring Question - Replacing a Toggle Switch with a RRD-8ANS-SW switch
    By pglover19 in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-17-2017, 08:08 PM
  4. Wiring problem lights only turn on through Lutron switch
    By justin1236 in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-11-2017, 01:21 PM
  5. Occupancy switch triggers itself every hour
    By icefox in forum Troubleshooting - Controls
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-22-2016, 11:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •