Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Allow Bridge Thermostats Have Home, Away Modes

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    426

    Allow Bridge Thermostats Have Home, Away Modes

    The big miss with the connect bridge (other than having to buy a v2) is the ability for them to respond to home time clock modes. It makes the integration essentially useless, and at present it’s just a related thermostat in the app.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    748
    I have yet to add my thermostat- just picked up the WIFI2 Honeywell. Haven't had a chance to program one either. So they don't have the ability for the main repeater to change the settings? That would be disappointing and cause me to lean to the TouchPRO and the original HVAC controller (which I always thought was awesome).

    That coupled with the fact I was an early adopter of the Connect Bridge 1...
    Business Development Associate for Baker Electric Solar

    mbalay@bakerelectricsolar.com

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple Smart-Bridge Pro's in a single home
    By Justin.coolDallas in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-25-2017, 03:23 PM
  2. Palladiom Thermostats
    By Mike Greene in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-25-2017, 07:12 PM
  3. Fixing Normal Timeclock Modes Getting Randomized in Away
    By schalliol in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-16-2017, 12:23 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-02-2016, 05:51 PM
  5. Automatically dim lights with changing timeclock modes
    By stick151 in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2015, 12:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •