Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Activation

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    6

    Activation

    Hello every body,

    My activation progress froze after %2 but it could found Main Repeater. I restarted laptop and radio ra2 program more than 10 times, uninstalled anti viruses, turned off Windows Defender, disabled firewall, but still didn't work. Does anybody know what I should do? My windows is 10, any useful comment about this? Please, somebody, help me!

    Regards,

    Moji

  2. #2
    Are you connected via Ethernet or WiFi?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    6
    I was connected Via WiFi

  4. #4
    I had similar issues on WiFi, it was resolved by connecting via Ethernet.

  5. #5
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    375
    Also, when I've seen this happen, rebooting the computer has often helped.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Mojtaba View Post
    Hello every body,

    My activation progress froze after %2 but it could found Main Repeater. I restarted laptop and radio ra2 program more than 10 times, uninstalled anti viruses, turned off Windows Defender, disabled firewall, but still didn't work. Does anybody know what I should do? My windows is 10, any useful comment about this? Please, somebody, help me!

    Regards,

    Moji
    Quote Originally Posted by smart_home_guy View Post
    I had similar issues on WiFi, it was resolved by connecting via Ethernet.
    I have the same thing happen to me. My issue traces back to my WiFi router. In the latest version of the RA2 program, finding the main repeater uses a multicast broadcast. My router will not support multicast over WiFi. On some routers there is a way to enable this; you may search on your WiFi router support.

    As Smart Guy points out you should have better luck connecting to your main repeater over wired Ethernet.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    6
    It doesn't matter. Doesn't work with Ethernet also. I don't know what I should do.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Mojtaba View Post
    It doesn't matter. Doesn't work with Ethernet also. I don't know what I should do.
    While you are connected via hardline Ethernet, make sure that you temporarily disable your firewall.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    6
    Yeah. I did every thing what I should do (disable firewall, Windows defender, restart the computer, software, ....) still doesn't work. I think the problem is some thing/where else.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Yeah. I did every thing what I should do (disable firewall, Windows defender, restart the computer, software, ....) still doesn't work. I think the problem is some thing/where else.

  10. #10
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    375
    Maybe the issue is with the database file itself.
    Try creating a "dummy" file of just the repeater and a dimmer or keypad, connect directly with all the above recommendations, and see if you can get the system to go into Activation with the "dummy" file.
    Also, what version of Ra2 are you using?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Grafik T Indicates Low Load after activation
    By Darc_One in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-22-2017, 12:27 AM
  2. Devices keep droping out of activation in 10.1/10.2
    By MitchE in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-22-2017, 12:22 AM
  3. Activation Issues
    By silvamarin in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-30-2015, 04:56 PM
  4. Unable to Start Activation
    By Armando B. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2014, 05:05 PM
  5. unable to enter activation
    By Craig W. in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-20-2014, 06:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •