Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: No homes found in Connect app

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3

    No homes found in Connect app

    I have a RadioRA 2 system that connects perfectly using the home+ app. I am trying to set up Alexa integration and from what I have read I need to set it up in the Connect app. I keep getting "no homes found" in the Connect App despite seeing the system perfectly in the home+. I have tried manually inputting the IP address

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    748
    You will need to add the Connect Bridge- CONNECT-BDG2-1, and to add in the software, at least version 9.0 I believe. Download the app, use the software to "find" the Connect. Then follow the instructions on the Connect App.
    Business Development Associate for Baker Electric Solar

    mbalay@bakerelectricsolar.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks - will the following bridge work? Lutron Caseta Wireless Dimmer Kit with Smart Bridge - White P-BDG-PKG1W

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3
    Or this one? LUTRON L-BDG2-WH

  5. #5
    Neither will work, you need the model that SDR-Mike quoted: CONNECT-BDG2-1

  6. #6
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    400
    SDR-Mke was correct with everything, except you need to have Ra2 software v10.6 or higher for Alexa voice control.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    748
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian W. View Post
    SDR-Mke was correct with everything, except you need to have Ra2 software v10.6 or higher for Alexa voice control.
    Thanks for the correction. Missed the Alexa portion of his question.
    Business Development Associate for Baker Electric Solar

    mbalay@bakerelectricsolar.com

  8. #8

    similar problem... ""unable to connect to my home"

    I have the same problem that the connect app can't find my main repeater.

    I have the proper "Lutron connect Bridge" but I think that the firmware on my Main Repeater is probably out of date.

    I bought the house with the Ra2 system, and while i have tracked down all of the IP address, i don't have the username/password for the bridge.

    I'm wondering... if I had the password, would that do the trick and let me upgrade, or what is the firmware upgrade process?
    also, is there software that allows basic programming of the Ra2 system which which one can get that doesn't require being a integrator.

    I would like to connect to Smartthings, and Echo


    thanks

    - - - Updated - - -

    I have the same problem that the connect app can't find my main repeater.

    I have the proper "Lutron connect Bridge" but I think that the firmware on my Main Repeater is probably out of date.

    I bought the house with the Ra2 system, and while i have tracked down all of the IP address, i don't have the username/password for the bridge.

    I'm wondering... if I had the password, would that do the trick and let me upgrade, or what is the firmware upgrade process?
    also, is there software that allows basic programming of the Ra2 system which which one can get that doesn't require being a integrator.

    I would like to connect to Smartthings, and Echo


    thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-04-2016, 12:42 PM
  2. Caseta in Two homes
    By jfischetti in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-2016, 08:57 PM
  3. Builder wants to add RA2 to 200+ homes next to each other. Is this possible?
    By RA2-Designer-Gal in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-26-2015, 11:52 AM
  4. Daylight Control Package: Who has used, and how have you found it?
    By schalliol in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-16-2015, 03:01 PM
  5. 2 homes, 1 app
    By trouthunter in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2014, 01:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •