Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: No homes found in Connect app

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3

    No homes found in Connect app

    I have a RadioRA 2 system that connects perfectly using the home+ app. I am trying to set up Alexa integration and from what I have read I need to set it up in the Connect app. I keep getting "no homes found" in the Connect App despite seeing the system perfectly in the home+. I have tried manually inputting the IP address

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    675
    You will need to add the Connect Bridge- CONNECT-BDG2-1, and to add in the software, at least version 9.0 I believe. Download the app, use the software to "find" the Connect. Then follow the instructions on the Connect App.
    Residential Lighting and Shading Specialist for CED Escondido

    mbalay@cedescondido.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks - will the following bridge work? Lutron Caseta Wireless Dimmer Kit with Smart Bridge - White P-BDG-PKG1W

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3
    Or this one? LUTRON L-BDG2-WH

  5. #5
    Neither will work, you need the model that SDR-Mike quoted: CONNECT-BDG2-1

  6. #6
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    375
    SDR-Mke was correct with everything, except you need to have Ra2 software v10.6 or higher for Alexa voice control.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    675
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian W. View Post
    SDR-Mke was correct with everything, except you need to have Ra2 software v10.6 or higher for Alexa voice control.
    Thanks for the correction. Missed the Alexa portion of his question.
    Residential Lighting and Shading Specialist for CED Escondido

    mbalay@cedescondido.com

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-04-2016, 12:42 PM
  2. Caseta in Two homes
    By jfischetti in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-2016, 08:57 PM
  3. Builder wants to add RA2 to 200+ homes next to each other. Is this possible?
    By RA2-Designer-Gal in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-26-2015, 11:52 AM
  4. Daylight Control Package: Who has used, and how have you found it?
    By schalliol in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-16-2015, 03:01 PM
  5. 2 homes, 1 app
    By trouthunter in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2014, 01:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •