Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Upgrade from HW Illumination to HW QS?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    7

    Upgrade from HW Illumination to HW QS?

    I'm currently having a problem with my Homeworks Illumination system, and given the lack of support am wondering if I will eventually be forced to upgrade to HW QS. Several questions:

    1) Is there any way to import my existing HW programming into the HW QS system?
    2) Are any of my existing basement control panel "infrastructure" parts reusable or does the whole thing need to be scrapped?
    3) Are control pads reusable?
    4) Have they ever ported the HW computer program that lets me design the keypad/lighting system to Mac?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    277
    Hello DHKaplan,
    Thank you for your post.
    Answers to your below questions.
    1) Yes
    2) Yes
    3) Yes
    4) No.
    Please contact your Homeworks professional for details on questions 1-3. You can find one here www.lutron.com/wheretobuy

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    7
    @Blair S. Thanks for your reply. I apologize for my poor question writing skills. Let me rephrase my #2 question which actually was two:
    2) Are any of my existing basement controls panel "infrastructure" parts reusable?
    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    277
    The answer is yes but you will need a Homeworks professional on site to identify which parts can be carried over and which parts need replaced.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    7

    Illumination to QS

    Quote Originally Posted by Blair S. View Post
    The answer is yes but you will need a Homeworks professional on site to identify which parts can be carried over and which parts need replaced.
    I'm in the process of converting a system that the processor died over to QS and like he mentioned above, yes, Keypads, contact closure input and output boards, QED shades and H48 devices can be used, however they require link translators and a software licenses to make them work. That's why you need a Homeworks professional to see what is on your system and determine if they can be carried over.

Similar Threads

  1. hwi upgrade to qs
    By bdickhaus in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-28-2017, 05:23 PM
  2. Os firmware upgrade
    By Klassic in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2016, 11:36 PM
  3. Upgrade to 9.2
    By ChrisR in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-03-2016, 11:13 AM
  4. RA2 to QS Upgrade?
    By oldguy in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2015, 11:45 AM
  5. Upgrade interactive to illumination
    By nwjeff in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2014, 04:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •