Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Honeywell Wireless thermostats

  1. #1

    Honeywell Wireless thermostats

    How do i program (3) thermostats on one repeater? I have a 4500sq ft house, there are three different AC units i would like to program. The program seems to allow only 1 thermostat per repeater. I only have the first level program for 100 devices, we are using 63 in the house.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    345
    Are you having trouble adding more than 1 thermostat to your design tab? Or are you having trouble with programming each thermostat after adding 3 to your design?

    I added 3 tstats to a current 55+ device RA2 9.3 program with no issues.

    I know the LHC+ app is kinda funky- no matter what room you're looking at, when you select "temperature" you'll find the first tstat in the system. Swiping in the app will bring up the other tstat zones. It's the most wildly non-intuitive part of that app.

    Not sure if the connect app is the same, I haven't used it much.

  3. #3
    I am having trouble adding more than 1 in the design tab. It will only show the 1 repeater showing all rooms. It's the only option I can select

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    345
    Quote Originally Posted by martinelectric2 View Post
    I am having trouble adding more than 1 in the design tab. It will only show the 1 repeater showing all rooms. It's the only option I can select
    try calling Lutron tech support if you haven't already- I think you need live help for the design issue you're running into. You should be able to add more wireless thermostats no problem.

  5. #5
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    13
    There is no limit to how many thermostats you can place on one main repeater.
    You could use up to 100 thermostats if needed. In the design tab, when you click on the big plus button, does that not show a thermostat to select? If you are having any issue with the design of the system, you can reach out to tech support 24/7.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaime B. View Post
    There is no limit to how many thermostats you can place on one main repeater.
    You could use up to 100 thermostats if needed. In the design tab, when you click on the big plus button, does that not show a thermostat to select? If you are having any issue with the design of the system, you can reach out to tech support 24/7.

    Got it fixed, rookie mistake, I was trying to use the same name, Duh.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    748
    Quote Originally Posted by martinelectric2 View Post
    Got it fixed, rookie mistake, I was trying to use the same name, Duh.

    I've made almost all of them, thanks for the update.
    Business Development Associate for Baker Electric Solar

    mbalay@bakerelectricsolar.com

Similar Threads

  1. Future of Thermostats?
    By AndyM in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2016, 11:39 AM
  2. Caseta Wireless Brigde Pro compatible with Honeywell Lyric Thermostat?
    By Alexflux in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-23-2015, 02:44 PM
  3. Honeywell WiFi Thermostats
    By therockhr in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-24-2014, 04:04 PM
  4. Honeywell WiFi Thermostats
    By therockhr in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2014, 12:24 PM
  5. Honeywell(Lutron) color thermostats
    By Scottydont in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-21-2014, 09:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •