Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can PD-5NE be used with a mechanical toggle switch in a two switch setup?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7

    Can PD-5NE be used with a mechanical toggle switch in a two switch setup?

    I didn't see this in the setup materials.
    I only saw the original switch being replaced with a PICO remote.

    Would like to keep existing switch in place.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    144
    Quote Originally Posted by donb6 View Post
    I didn't see this in the setup materials.
    I only saw the original switch being replaced with a PICO remote.

    Would like to keep existing switch in place.

    Thank you.
    Hello donb6. Unfortunately, you cannot use a mechanical switch with the PD-5NE. Only option for 3-way circuits is to use a Pico remote in the other location.

Similar Threads

  1. Can PD-5NE be used 3 way in conjunction with a mechanical switch?
    By donb6 in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2017, 02:38 PM
  2. PD-5WS with a mechanical 3 way switch cannot get it to work
    By andy1976 in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2017, 09:40 PM
  3. Wiring Question - Replacing a Toggle Switch with a RRD-8ANS-SW switch
    By pglover19 in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-17-2017, 08:08 PM
  4. Caseta ON/OFF Switch and normal toggle switch
    By hgmobile in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-29-2016, 09:12 AM
  5. 3-Way with Mechanical Switch | Pro
    By Tucker1 in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-08-2016, 11:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •