Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Using QSE-IO to trigger lights just at night

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    14

    Using QSE-IO to trigger lights just at night

    I am using Homeworks QS 10.7.0.

    I want flood lights to come on for 2 minutes when an alarm beam is tripped at night only.

    I have setup a Day and Night Variable. I have setup an Automatic Sequence that tells the lights to turn on, then take 2 minutes until the next step which turns them off. I have then selected a spot on the QSE-IO on the Program Tab and made it a Conditional. Here is what it says: IF "Day to Night" IS "Night" THEN RUN "Action 1" which is the Sequence.

    Is this correct? Will my lights only turn on at night, for 2 minutes and only if the beam is tripped? Also, what happens in the case that the beam is tripped several times within 2 minutes? Does the system wait for sequence or start new ones on top of the old one.

    Any help is greatly appreciated.
    J. Alexander Luty
    iQ Electronic Interiors, Inc.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    418
    I would do it a bit different I would eliminate the sequence

    Make 2 actions 1 lights off and 1 lights on. assign lights to action and program below.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Screenshot 2017-05-24 13.40.55.png  

Similar Threads

  1. Best way to trigger Ra 2 scenes via IR?
    By joshg in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-23-2016, 12:54 PM
  2. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 10:24 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2016, 09:19 AM
  4. Quantum system trigger by third party via RS232
    By hkfiresoul in forum 3rd-party Integration - Quantum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2014, 11:09 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 08:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •