Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  6
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: HomeKit Programmable Switch Support

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    14

    HomeKit Programmable Switch Support

    With iOS 10.3 Apple added support for programmable switches. Can you please update your hub to expose pico switches to HomeKit now? This should be pretty simple.

  2. Thanks HomeKit, lsc11 thanked for this post
    Likes HomeKit, lsc11, vqvqv, julianm liked this post
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    12
    +1 still waiting for this...

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    14
    Come on Lutron!!! Apple totally added an in for you guys with programmable switch support... all you need is a software update for your hub and pico switches would instantly become the best solution for all HomeKit users.... Do you guys have any good reason not to do this? You would sale more pico switches.

  5. Likes lsc11 liked this post
  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    3
    +1 i signed up just to request this

  7. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    12
    Check out this reply I made on another post:

    https://forums.lutron.com/showthread...ll=1#post14914

    It is exactly what we have been looking for and more!

  8. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    14
    FYI... with iOS 11 Apple has eliminated the hardware requirements for HomeKit and made it much easer to add devices. So once iOS11 hits in September no one will really have any excuses any more.

  9. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    3
    I too would like this feature, specifically to let a pico remote trigger an event in HomeKit. It seems dirt simple to add this, and would create fantastic possibilities. Consider that you are starting to loose market share to other companies that are creating dedicated buttons to perform actions. Think Logitech and others. I would prefer to buy Lutron, but I need a solution, so...

    Thanks for jumping on this and posting a reply as to Lutron's intent.

    Matt

  10. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    14
    Phillips has announced that they are adding hue sensors and switches to HomeKit.... I really hope that you guys follow suit by adding pico switches to HomeKit. This can be done with a software update to the hub/bridge.

  11. Likes julianm liked this post
  12. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2
    +100! Would love to see this happen.

  13. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    11
    Not only Pico support, but Scene integration also. Allow triggering a Lutron Smarthub scene from HomeKit.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. amazon echo support?
    By wkearney99 in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: 04-03-2017, 04:21 PM
  2. Which products support 0-10V control?
    By nhsolarguy in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-02-2015, 11:02 PM
  3. HWI Legacy Keypad Support
    By Lujones in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-19-2014, 12:08 PM
  4. Thanks to Tech Support
    By thefish in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2013, 03:46 PM
  5. Welcome to the Lutron Support Community!!
    By Ty W. in forum Lutron Support Community - News & Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-19-2013, 11:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •