Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Home Works Illumination and Home Plus APP

  1. #11
    Have you solved this issue? Iíve just started trying to connect LLC+ to my HW Illumination 8 system and am having the same problem. I can ftp in to system using lutron and lutron as user/pw. I can also bring up a web keypad I created by going to the IP address of the processor.

    Lutron keeps telling my I donít need a userid and password when on my local network but app wonít allow the connection without one.

    Very frustrating!

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Sgreenberger View Post
    Have you solved this issue? Iíve just started trying to connect LLC+ to my HW Illumination 8 system and am having the same problem. I can ftp in to system using lutron and lutron as user/pw. I can also bring up a web keypad I created by going to the IP address of the processor.

    Lutron keeps telling my I donít need a userid and password when on my local network but app wonít allow the connection without one.

    Very frustrating!
    My version of Home Control is 9.14 and I was able to get it to work. I seldom use it because I have the Home Works system integrated with Levitions OmniPro II and I use their application SNAPLINK

    I just checked my Home Control + on my andriod phone and it connects and works. I do not remember what I did to get it to work but it took some time. My recolection is that I did have to log into and use a password.

    I checked my systems settings and I have a user name and password a telnet port = 23 and an FTP Port of 21

    I think I had to create a user and user password in the Home Works Illumination software running on my PC

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Sgreenberger View Post
    Have you solved this issue? Iíve just started trying to connect LLC+ to my HW Illumination 8 system and am having the same problem. I can ftp in to system using lutron and lutron as user/pw. I can also bring up a web keypad I created by going to the IP address of the processor.

    Lutron keeps telling my I donít need a userid and password when on my local network but app wonít allow the connection without one.

    Very frustrating!
    My version of Home Control is 9.14 and I was able to get it to work. I seldom use it because I have the Home Works system integrated with Levitions OmniPro II and I use their application SNAPLINK

    I just checked my Home Control + on my andriod phone and it connects and works. I do not remember what I did to get it to work but it took some time. My recolection is that I did have to log into and use a password.

    I checked my systems settings and I have a user name and password a telnet port = 23 and an FTP Port of 21

    I think I had to create a user and user password in the Home Works Illumination software running on my PC
    Pete Watters
    Home Automation Associates

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    14
    I can not remember how I created the user and password, if you can tell me it might jog my memory
    Pete Watters
    Home Automation Associates

  4. #14

    The illusive userid/password

    Quote Originally Posted by petewatters View Post
    I can not remember how I created the user and password, if you can tell me it might jog my memory
    Funny! I was going to ask you the same question. I have checked everywhere in the Illumination 1.64 software and can't find a place to add a user. I've tried all the obvious one LutronGUI/jetski and lutron/lutron. I can't believe they make it this difficult.

    OK! I found it. You go to assignments, then scroll down to link 9 Ethernet and add 1 - 4 ids.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Sgreenberger View Post
    Funny! I was going to ask you the same question. I have checked everywhere in the Illumination 1.64 software and can't find a place to add a user. I've tried all the obvious one LutronGUI/jetski and lutron/lutron. I can't believe they make it this difficult.

    OK! I found it. You go to assignments, then scroll down to link 9 Ethernet and add 1 - 4 ids.

    Thanks, I set the user for a telnet connection and checked only monitor, Dimmer Levels, Keypad Buttons, Keypad LED's
    Pete Watters
    Home Automation Associates

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Honeywell WiFi Smart Thermostat not visible by Home-Smart Home Automation/ElGato E
    By Justin.coolDallas in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-02-2017, 02:26 AM
  2. IOS 10.X and Home Control+ app...
    By MikeyRod1981 in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-24-2016, 02:42 PM
  3. Illumination and Home+ App Editing
    By diogomoreira in forum General Discussion - Legacy HW
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2016, 09:13 AM
  4. Apple Home Kit - Potential Answer to Home Automation Integration
    By schalliol in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 11-15-2015, 01:02 AM
  5. Home Control App
    By mcignarella in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-18-2014, 11:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •