Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: RRD-3LD Tries to Activate as HomeWorks QS Tabletop Dimmer

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1

    RRD-3LD Tries to Activate as HomeWorks QS Tabletop Dimmer

    Using version 11.0 of RadioRA 2 Essentials/firmware, an older RadioRa2 RRD-3LD tries to activate as HomeWorks QS Tabletop Dimmer.

    Error:
    Incorrect device type was heard!
    HomeWorks QS Tabletop Dimmer was pressed and heard.


    Two tabletop dimmers work with this system: MC R3 W19, the one that doesn't activate is BR R1 T21.

    Thanks in advance for any explanation or direction.

    -V

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    421
    Well, if it wasn't clear before that Caseta/Ra2/HWQS wireless is all the same tech, that certainly shows it. That and the software already knows about it. And yet Lutron still pretends they're "different" somehow besides the segment pricing...

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    341
    I've seen this message before when trying to game the system and activating a RR2 device on a HWQS system. It told me I couldn't activate a RR2 device on HWQS even tho you watched it succeed at first.

    Long story short, vic2020 should contact tech support who will recommend using a new RRD-3LD in place of the one reporting as HWQS.

Similar Threads

  1. Pico Double Tabletop Pedestal Stand vs Triple Tabletop Pedestal
    By jfries in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-22-2017, 10:36 AM
  2. 6 Button keypad 80% "broken" after de-activate and re-activate?
    By Ramias in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2016, 04:56 PM
  3. 6NA Won't activate
    By jives in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-14-2016, 10:13 AM
  4. Pre-Installed 6NA Dimmer will not activate
    By ISaunders in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-14-2015, 12:03 PM
  5. Homeworks QS won't activate a seeTemp with a Celsius button kit - any idea why?
    By RA2-Designer-Gal in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2014, 10:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •