Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Caséta App could not connect to system

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1

    Caséta App could not connect to system

    I have been getting the message from the Caséta App that states: Looks like you left home, but the app could not connect to your Caséta system. Tap here to go to app. It always says the same thing when I arrive home. What do I need to do to fix this? Do I have to forward ports?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    1
    I have the same issue.

    Is Lutron listening?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    1
    Same issue here, and it has happened a number of times, most recently this morning. In my Android notification tray I get "Looks like you left home, but the app ..." and I don't get the rest of the message. If I touch the message, it opens the Lutron app but does not take me to a message page or complete the error statement. I also could not find any place within the app where error messages can be pulled up. (Thanks to user schildgenb for at least telling me what the rest of the message says!) I know that sometimes my Chamberlain garage door app sometimes takes a little longer to connect to its bridge if I have just left the house, so I am wondering if it is just a time out error with the Lutron app. I guess the important thing is that I need to find out if the geofencing is working properly ... I need to leave some lights on, have someone sit in the house (where'd that pesky wife go ... oh, that's right ... the divorce thing!), and drive away to see if the lights go out.

Similar Threads

  1. Caseta wireless doesn't connect
    By adrian26 in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-25-2018, 09:31 PM
  2. IOS App won't connect to Caseta Bridge
    By limey in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-23-2018, 11:20 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-13-2016, 12:44 PM
  4. Cannot Connect to the System
    By KNRWSX in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-28-2015, 04:48 PM
  5. Can not connect to system when using DNS in LHC+
    By stevi in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-15-2014, 09:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •