Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Multiple devices on serial bus RS232

  1. #1

    Multiple devices on serial bus RS232

    Does anyone know if it's possible to have multiple devices on the main repeaters serial bus? I need to add RTI devices and have a security panel using the RS232 currently. Maybe if I had two repeaters on the system then I could use the other rs232 on the second repeater.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    204
    Hello dvpvic,
    Thank you for your post.
    The main repeater supports 1 serial device connected for integration. Adding a second main repeater will give you 2 serial connections. Depending on what you need to accomplish for integration you may be able to use a serial to Ethernet adapter.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3
    Yes you can

    Google: RS-232 Port Combiners

    I have used the BB-elec unit

    And yes adding 2nd main repeater will get 2nd RS232

  4. Thanks Blair S., dvpvic thanked for this post
    Likes Blair S., dvpvic liked this post
  5. #4
    Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple devices on serial bus RS232
    By dvpvic in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-2017, 02:33 AM
  2. Multiple Devices running apps simultaneously
    By SanDiegoRep in forum Best Practices - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-22-2016, 10:54 AM
  3. Support for multiple devices with Connect app?
    By wkearney99 in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-06-2016, 09:13 PM
  4. Multiple iOS devices Homekit integration
    By TexasBuyer in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-23-2015, 10:22 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-20-2015, 11:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •