Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Somfy blind integration questions

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    113
    I do have a main repeater, and I'm triggering the shades successfully from both Pico buttons and full keypad buttons. If you see the RR2 events showing up in Somfy Connect and also are able to control the shades from the software, it would seem like something is wrong with the LTI. Sorry I can't be more help.

    FWIW I found Somfy Support to be very helpful.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,151
    I have done it using the RTS dry contact interface. https://www.somfysystems.com/product...tact-interface

    The box is way bigger than it needs to be. There is a 1"x3" circuit board inside. I use the CCOs on the VCRX. It's not very elegant, it can also get very bulky, but it works.

    My experience with USB/DB9 adapters is they require a driver. That is probably why Somfy is charging a premium for theirs - they are the only ones that can make it work with their devices.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4
    Hmm...I wonder if my cheap USB/RS485 adapter is the problem. I assumed that since it successfully communicates with both the shades and the Lutron repeater, it wouldn't be the weak link.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    113
    Is it in the signal chain when you aren't programming? I used a StarTech Model ICUSB422 and it worked just fine. With the RTS motors, the adapter is just used for programming. I'd say if you are able to interact with the LTI at all via the adapter, chances are the adapter isn't the problem.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4
    It's the Motor Configuration software which gives me the motor address and which allows me to control the shade.

    I type this motor address into the Somfy Connect software. At this point, I am not able to control the shade because it's not an option. This software takes the motor address and the desired command (Up, Down, etc) and calculates a command string. Then one selects "Learn" and a press of a Lutron keypad provides a device number. This "Single" command is then saved to the Somfy Connect.

    Testing occurs when you put the Somfy Connect software into "Run" mode. At this point, nothing happens upon pressing the keypad button. After quitting the program and running it again, I'm able to successfully retrieve the saved command from the SC so that is not the weak link.

    Another point to raise is that there is a motor address and there is a converted motor address (I believe it may be a two's-complement). I've tried using both versions of an address with no success. I've tried with more than one shade (different addresses) and more than one keypad.

    Thanks for your help.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    1
    Does the SOMFY CONNECT LTI support delays in commands when creating a sequence? I'm trying to determine whether a Pico could command a horizontal blind to tilt to a certain percent closed. By sending a sequence of commands like:

    HOME (programmed to open position)
    Pause X
    DOWN
    Pause Y
    STOP

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by eidco View Post
    It's the Motor Configuration software which gives me the motor address and which allows me to control the shade.

    I type this motor address into the Somfy Connect software. At this point, I am not able to control the shade because it's not an option. This software takes the motor address and the desired command (Up, Down, etc) and calculates a command string. Then one selects "Learn" and a press of a Lutron keypad provides a device number. This "Single" command is then saved to the Somfy Connect.

    Testing occurs when you put the Somfy Connect software into "Run" mode. At this point, nothing happens upon pressing the keypad button. After quitting the program and running it again, I'm able to successfully retrieve the saved command from the SC so that is not the weak link.

    Another point to raise is that there is a motor address and there is a converted motor address (I believe it may be a two's-complement). I've tried using both versions of an address with no success. I've tried with more than one shade (different addresses) and more than one keypad.

    Thanks for your help.
    Did you get this working? I know that most of the time you need to create your groups in the MotoConfig Software and then use the LTI to trigger the groups. Even if you need to control one shade, I would create a "group" for it alone.


    Thanks,

    Jesse Demick
    Demick Window Fashions
    Port Saint Lucie, Florida
    561-301-8963

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Whole house integration questions
    By Gus_B in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-31-2016, 08:01 PM
  2. SONOS Pico and Integration questions - Alexa, Siri etc
    By Blurum in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-30-2016, 09:07 PM
  3. Caseta Dimmers + Somfy Z-Wave Integration (Bali Blinds)
    By jackhome in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-2016, 03:48 PM
  4. Security system integration questions
    By FlyingDiver in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-15-2016, 01:06 PM
  5. integration with somfy
    By tfrench in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-31-2013, 04:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •