Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Unable to pair a PD-10NXD - Case #7452234

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    10

    Unable to pair a PD-10NXD - Case #7452234

    Hello.

    I am having issues pairing a PD-10NXD to the bridge. When you set the bridge to "paring mode", it blinks slowly as supposed to, and when I press the button to add it, all dimmer's leds blinks very fast and they keep blinking until I reset is via "FASS".

    I **think** this dimmer has been added to the project in the past and then was deleted. I am just trying to add it back in.

    What I have tried so far:

    a) Tried the reset method but that does not solve the problem.
    b) Power off and power On the dimmer;
    c) Power off and power ON the bridge;
    d) Reviewed the project the dimmer is not listed there

    Lutron Caseta version is 4.1.1

    I have NOT tried reseting the bridge and start fresh because I have all my devices integrated with C4. I have a feeling that there is still remnants of the dimmer after it was removed.

    I have sent the feedback after the issue was reproduced. It should be attached to my case.

    Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks!

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    10
    Hello!


    Another info: I added the same dimmer to a Wink hub I had laying around and the paring was successful in the first attempt. The Wink hub and Caseta bridge are next to each other. So definitely not a range issue.


    Please let me know what info do you need.


    Thanks!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    10
    Hello!
    Any updates on this ticket? Do you guys need any kind of logs or access to my network?

    Please let me know what can I do to help.

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Did you try the following:

    1 Tap the "On" button quickly three times, holding onthe last press

    2 Continue to hold the "On" button until the lightbegins to flash quickly
    3 Release the button, then immediately tap the button
    4 All paired Pico® remote controls are removed and allsettings are returned to factory default

    This is on Page 28 of the Advanced Installation Guide:
    http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...structions.pdf

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    10
    Hello. Thanks for you reply.

    Yes, I have done this procedure multiple times. The evidence that the dimmer was in default mode was that I was able to pair it with Wink in the first attempt. When I removed the dimmer from Wink, it also performs a Reset.

    Yesterday I did the reset multiple times again and nothing.

    I still think that there is remnant of the last time I pared this dimmer with this bridge and they were not totally removed.

    Any help is greatly appreciated.

  6. #6
    Did you go into the app and delete the dimmer?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    10
    Yep. A long time ago.

    I **think** if I reset the bridge it will solve the problem. But then I would have to reconfigure everything and reconfigure Control4, which will be a pain.

    If any support technician review the feedback log I already sent, I am sure they will find the issue.

    Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Help - unable to connect via app or web
    By sizelove in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-19-2017, 04:10 PM
  2. Programming a pair of 4-button scene controllers
    By mark2457 in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-14-2016, 02:31 PM
  3. HWQS 7.4 has a case of the Xs
    By digit1 in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-17-2015, 11:25 AM
  4. Feature request - Pair remote temp sensor to Thermostat
    By Fiasco in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2014, 12:16 AM
  5. Pair 2 picos to one dimmer?
    By hgmobile in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-18-2014, 01:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •