Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Not Recognizing Lutron Caseta Devices

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    2

    Not Recognizing Lutron Caseta Devices

    I've been migrating from Apple HomeKit to Alexa and have had success with integrating other devices, but not Lutron Caseta devices. I have the newest hub and use Google Wife router. I've tried about everything I've read on this forum and others to no avail (restarting the Lutron hub, reconnecting the Caseta skill in Alexa, etc.). My apps are up to date. Any one else having this issue and/or does anyone have a solution in mind? Thanks!

    - - - Updated - - -

    I should add that IFTTT is not recognizing the scenes I set up through the Lutron app.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    113
    Prretty basic, but you did run the device discovery?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Sawdust View Post
    Prretty basic, but you did run the device discovery?
    Yes, I've tried that several times. Thanks

  4. #4
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    111
    I was digging through the forums this morning and found this post...sorry we didn't see it earlier! Are you still having trouble with this? If so, send an email to systemsupport@lutron.com with the MAC address found on the bottom of your bridge along with a support file. You can generate a support file by going to Settings>Help>Send Feedback. Please do this while connected to the same network as your Smart Bridge and then just reference this post in the body of the email.

Similar Threads

  1. Lutron Caseta App with Nest Eco Mode
    By musicking in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2016, 05:07 PM
  2. Is there a section to post Caseta devices for sale
    By TommyinCville in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-09-2016, 09:43 PM
  3. Lutron Caseta System Compatibility
    By Squill in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2016, 05:46 PM
  4. Lutron Caseta with Switch/Plug?
    By webwright in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2016, 08:04 AM
  5. Maximum number of Caseta devices that one Pico can control
    By Dimerize in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2015, 11:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •