Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help ... Honeywell Vista 20P Integration to RadioRa 2 system using 4232CBM module

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    8

    Help ... Honeywell Vista 20P Integration to RadioRa 2 system using 4232CBM module

    I am not having any success integrating my Honeywell Vista 20p panel with the RadioRa 2 system using the 4232CBM module. I am using Lutron Application Note #488 to configure the Honeywell and RadioRa 2 system. For testing, On the Arm/Stay and Arm/Away trigger, I am trying to turn on a RRD-8ANS switch. It is not working. Over the weekend I spent over an hour with the RadioRa 2 Tech Support folks and it is still not working. It seems that the 4232CBM module is not communicating to the RadioRa 2 main repeater.

    In troublshooting the issue, tech support had me establish a telnet session over the ethernet cable using putty to the main repeater, and the command #device,1,95,3 worked (light came on). I will test the same command using a RS232 connection to the main repeater as well.

    One thing I noticed in the application note is that interface emulates a standard alpha keypad which I have assigned keypad address 17. In the 4232CBM documentation, it talks about using an address for the AUI keypad (touchscreen) in which I don't have available before I already have 4 tuxedo (touchscreen) keypads connected to my Honeywell system already.

    Please HELP....

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by pglover19 View Post
    I am not having any success integrating my Honeywell Vista 20p panel with the RadioRa 2 system using the 4232CBM module. I am using Lutron Application Note #488 to configure the Honeywell and RadioRa 2 system. For testing, On the Arm/Stay and Arm/Away trigger, I am trying to turn on a RRD-8ANS switch. It is not working. Over the weekend I spent over an hour with the RadioRa 2 Tech Support folks and it is still not working. It seems that the 4232CBM module is not communicating to the RadioRa 2 main repeater.

    In troublshooting the issue, tech support had me establish a telnet session over the ethernet cable using putty to the main repeater, and the command #device,1,95,3 worked (light came on). I will test the same command using a RS232 connection to the main repeater as well.

    One thing I noticed in the application note is that interface emulates a standard alpha keypad which I have assigned keypad address 17. In the 4232CBM documentation, it talks about using an address for the AUI keypad (touchscreen) in which I don't have available before I already have 4 tuxedo (touchscreen) keypads connected to my Honeywell system already.

    Please HELP....
    4232CBM requires an AUI, and the Vista only has one available. So it's either the Tuxedo Touch's or the 4232CBM. I ran into this issue as well, and decided that keeping the Touch's and either foregoing alarm integration, or using a VCRX was the preferred route.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    8
    The Honeywell Vista 20p panel has 4 AUI slots available. So I could use 3 tuxedo keypads and the 4232cbm module. Please confirm.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by pglover19 View Post
    I am not having any success integrating my Honeywell Vista 20p panel with the RadioRa 2 system using the 4232CBM module. I am using Lutron Application Note #488 to configure the Honeywell and RadioRa 2 system. For testing, On the Arm/Stay and Arm/Away trigger, I am trying to turn on a RRD-8ANS switch. It is not working. Over the weekend I spent over an hour with the RadioRa 2 Tech Support folks and it is still not working. It seems that the 4232CBM module is not communicating to the RadioRa 2 main repeater.

    In troublshooting the issue, tech support had me establish a telnet session over the ethernet cable using putty to the main repeater, and the command #device,1,95,3 worked (light came on). I will test the same command using a RS232 connection to the main repeater as well.

    One thing I noticed in the application note is that interface emulates a standard alpha keypad which I have assigned keypad address 17. In the 4232CBM documentation, it talks about using an address for the AUI keypad (touchscreen) in which I don't have available before I already have 4 tuxedo (touchscreen) keypads connected to my Honeywell system already.

    Please HELP....
    Are you using Total Connect 2.0? How is the system being monitored? Via IP or cellular?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    8
    I upgraded to the Honeywell VISTA 128BPT panel with the onboard RS232 and now I am successful in integrating with my RadioRa 2 system.

  6. #6
    Are you able to use Total Connect 2.0 (the app, remote arm/disarm from mobile)?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by dvpvic View Post
    Are you able to use Total Connect 2.0 (the app, remote arm/disarm from mobile)?
    I am self-monitored. I am using the EnvisaLink EVL-4 to monitor the system remotely from my iPhone. With this module, I can ARM/DISARM remotely with my iPhone as well. This product works great so far.

Similar Threads

  1. Suggestions on how to integrate a split-system ductless HVAC system with RadioRA2
    By RA2-Designer-Gal in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-10-2017, 11:43 AM
  2. Converting my RadioRA System to LED
    By hollasch in forum General Discussion - LED
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-12-2017, 01:58 PM
  3. Honeywell Vista TC 2.0 and rs232 connection
    By dvpvic in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2017, 12:21 AM
  4. integration with Honeywell vista 21-ip
    By smgraser in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-13-2016, 08:46 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-20-2014, 10:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •