Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  2
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Multiple Pico Remotes control one dimmer???

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    2

    Multiple Pico Remotes control one dimmer???

    In a bedroom setup, I want to have a Pico remote on my side of bed and my wife's side. Can the same Lutron Caseta in wall dimmer be controlled by MORE than ONE pico remote??? Would be very helpful if we could buy two remotes and each control the same switch.
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    You're in luck :) Yes, that's definitely doable. I recently replaced 4 switches controlling the same set of hallway lights with a Caseta dimmer and 3 Pico remotes.

  3. Thanks jfries thanked for this post
    Likes Zach R. liked this post
  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    113
    As mentioned, very doable, and very easy.

    once you set up the switch in the Caseta hub, you then add the picos to the system, and under the settings for the pico you can pico what lights you want it to control. You can control 1 or 10+ with each pico.

  5. Likes Zach R. liked this post
  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    12
    Can I do the following.

    Set up two lamp dimmers

    Then have two different Pico Remotes at two different locations control both of the lamp dimmers.

    Basically I have a long hallway with lamps at both ends. So I would like to set up lamp dimmers at each end to control the lamps.
    Then place the two Pico Remotes at each end and control the both lamp modules from wither side.

    So at one end I can use that Pico top turn on both lamp areas and then from the other end I could turn them off.

    Thanks
    Mike

  7. #5
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    402
    Also completely possible, as long as the Pico remotes are within 60ft of the dimmers through open air, or 30ft away through walls.
    Even without using the Caseta bridge, each dimmer can listen to up to 10 transmitting devices (i.e.: Pico remotes), as long as they are within signal range.
    It should only take a minute or two at most to program it for this application.

Similar Threads

  1. iOS 10 - Home app. PICO remotes are missing
    By giacino in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-23-2017, 09:13 PM
  2. Pico 4 button remotes and wiring question
    By addcorp in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-14-2016, 02:37 PM
  3. Control Two Different Caseta Dimmer Switches With One Pico Remote?
    By TechFreak2516 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  4. Suggestions for clear labels for Pico remotes?
    By ultravelocity in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2015, 09:27 AM
  5. One dimmer and two remotes
    By Art743 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-18-2015, 11:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •