Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Connected Thermostats in Alarm.com

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    396

    Connected Thermostats in Alarm.com

    There was a big PR a while ago about Alarm.com integration, which definitely works. However, we don't see RA2 thermostats (both direct Lutron and Honeywell via Connect Bridge) in Alarm.com. What needs to happen to get that done? There doesn't seem to be a reason I can see why you couldn't use the Alarm.com app to control garage doors, security, lighting, etc. if properly integrated.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    396
    Hey guys/gals, any thoughts here? Thanks!

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    188
    Hello schalliol,
    Thank you for your post.
    I have alerted the appropriate team of your concern and will report back once I have an update.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    396
    Thanks for following-up! I don't see why the thermostats shouldn't show up in alarm.com, but I've tested both the connect bridge-supported models and the Lutron HVAC Kit models unsuccessfully.

Similar Threads

  1. Alarm.com integration
    By Drake0508 in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-31-2016, 03:20 PM
  2. Connected Bulb Remote aka ZigBee Pico Availability?
    By az1324 in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-25-2015, 02:28 AM
  3. Extent of alarm.com integration
    By Bktay in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-07-2014, 10:41 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-15-2014, 03:02 PM
  5. Programming GrafiK Eye QS that connected to Homework QS
    By stevi in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-09-2014, 10:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •