Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Shade comm problems

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    2

    Shade comm problems

    I am on site at a job with 30+ shades that has been working fine for 2+ years. Client called a few weeks ago to report trouble with (2) shades not working.

    When I got here today I opened the QS software and tried to wiggle both problem shades. Both reported as "off line" so I went into diagnostics and both shades reported communication issues.

    I removed and restored power to each shade, LED's cycled on the motors, shades report as OK in the diagnostic "verify devices" screen, but they still do not work.

    Ideas?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    264
    Hello tkucsan,
    Thank you for your post.
    I would recommend factory resetting these shades, reactive and transfer. If the issue remains give us a call at 1 888 LUTRON1 and we can do some live troubleshooting.

Similar Threads

  1. 4 way switch problems
    By Mighty_Putty in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-15-2017, 12:50 PM
  2. Problems using both the App and the remotes
    By George in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2016, 11:02 PM
  3. Internet problems
    By phmartin in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2016, 10:43 AM
  4. QSE-IO problems
    By Kieron in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-16-2015, 04:51 PM
  5. QS Shade Feedback and Shade ID
    By mcignarella in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-23-2015, 12:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •