Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: LiteTouch to HomeworksQS (Processor panel swap)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    9

    LiteTouch to HomeworksQS (Processor panel swap)

    I have a conversion project coming up and I've pretty much sorted out the dimming panel retrofit info.

    I'm curious if there is a similar option for the LiteTouch processor panel (5000 LC), I haven't pulled the cover off that enclosure, but it would appear the LiteTouch processor uses a back-plane buss and the various cards insert (judging from the front of the processor panel), if this is true then attempting to install any sort of DIN rails to mount processors and/or power modules would be difficult.

    Since I'm unable to locate any sort of information on Lutron regarding the LiteTouch processor, I'm guessing we just remove the processor can (if possible) and install a new LV14 can in its place.

    I've read a few threads here about LiteTouch to Lutron, but none of them touch on the processor swap.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    118
    As far as I know, the retrofit is only for the modules and you still need to keep the Lutron processor in its own panel. The LV14 is pretty small though.

  3. Thanks Mike Greene thanked for this post
  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    340
    Somewhat related- I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to use the RF keypad solution outlined in Lutron's whitepaper. One Soya power supply is currently powering 40+ keypads in a fairly large house with no obvious performance issues. I've got another on standby that I'll probably use once the install is complete. That way we'll have around 20 keypads per power supply just for insurance. Others have told me I -might- be able to use standard QS Low Voltage keypads with the non-standard wire, but the conversion was so darn quick with RF keypads I'm tempted to start building all my systems that way!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    19
    Did a conversion about 5 months ago. I'd suggest an LV-21 so you have lots of room for two processors. You might need the other links at some point. Beware of some of the higher loads. I had to split a few zones to balance out the power.
    Even though I had 4 wires I used RF keypads per Lutron Specs.

    PM me for any questions

Similar Threads

  1. From LiteTouch to RadioRA2
    By Dimerize in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-24-2016, 05:39 PM
  2. LiteTouch to HWQS Conversion
    By Adam Owens in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-31-2016, 12:30 PM
  3. Importing from Savant LiteTouch
    By daveblair in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-16-2015, 12:28 PM
  4. Upgrade error homeworksQS 8.5 to homeworksQS 9.2
    By eonen in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2015, 04:31 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2014, 11:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •